We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Southampton, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jen0504
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Surprised by building site outside front door”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice little cottage, well placed for travel to county wide attractions. Not made aware of building site right outside front door, noise, thick dust everywhere. Cottage incredibly hot, no blinds on windows so 5yr old was up at 5 am most mornings. No usable ground around it, basically waste ground outside, builders started at about 7am. Internally good, un impressed with site outside, noise, waste ground entrance, dust getting everywhere, if i'd known about construction I would NOT have booked.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GcrossLon...
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great cottage, great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Myself, my husband and my two young children stayed at Swift Cottage for a week in May 2014. The cottage is ideally situated for Peppa Pig World, the New Forest, the Isle of Wight, Southampton and Winchester.

The cottage is fully equipped and nicely presented. It was lovely of the owners to leave milk and a cake for our arrival and arrange for a travel cot for our baby son.

The cottage itself was spotless and it was great that each bedroom had its own en suite bathroom.

We would definitely return to this cottage as it is peaceful and has everything you need. Tesco and Sainsbury’s are just a short drive away. Don’t forget a washing up cloth and some washing up liquid.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky C
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxing English break”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Come away for a quiet week during half term, that's exactly what we got. Welcomed with a delicious home-made cake, lovely clean cottage suitable for 4 people. 1 double and 2 singles, both with ensuites. Plenty of living space for us and our young toddler, especially the washing machine. The owners are friendly and helpful, offering any help. Local farm and stables really nice, not overly busy so it doesn't not cause too much noise. Good location with local attractions close distances, enjoyed a visit to Marwell Zoo centre, Southampton City centre and Poultons Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Open fire in the lounge
Liked least: No local take aways or delivery!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe Suffolk
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jablonec nad Nisou CZ
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$55
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing