We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aweful staff”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #238 of 854 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: African
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Aweful staff”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I didn't even bother eating here. Me and my friends sat down and were handed some menus. Nando has a self service thing whereby you order at the till. We looked over the menu for a couple of minutes and didn't know what to have. Their menu is very confusing but has a great range of food. A waiter then approached our table and said: "Can you hurry up please we haven't got all day". Nobody talks to customers like that, and I have never been so rudely spoken to by anyone. So all 8 of us got up and left. I regret not informing his manager.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    52
    31
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Love my Nandos and this was great. Despite having to wait 30mins for a table all 8 of us had a great meal . The lady who was showing people to tables was very honest and told us they would be a wait and kept us up todate on how long it would be. All the staff were very attentive and we were glad of some good food from all the shopping.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leedsjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bland tasteless food, was expecting better quality...”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Bland tasteless food, was expecting better quality and better service!
After the long wait, the chicken was just uneatable. Other things ok but only just. Will not eat there again 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cchionhellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

It was not my pick anyways. Bland food,long wait... Not worth it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raniero71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, different and affordable way of eating out!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was my (our) first experience at Nando's. My wife and I were shopping in the West Quays and we decided to chose Nando's for our lunch. It was an amazing experience. We loved the ordering process and the variety of sauces (piri piri) available. And the staff was helpful and friendly. A final note: one is allowed to drink as much as one want which is great!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yes_that_is_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing