We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food to normal Nando's standard”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #234 of 850 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Cuisines: Portuguese, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
195 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Food to normal Nando's standard”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was and enjoyable meal, after a mornings shopping. The service was excellent, and typical of a Nando's.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally_Steve_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    50
    30
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Standard nandos”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Standard nando good food, always busy waited a while for a table. But quick service ! alway a regular place for me

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HoboTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A chicken McDonalds”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We decided to visit flor my daughters birthday as we had heard good things but what a disappointment. This wasn't going out for a meal this was fast food with a seat at restaurant prices, OVER A POUND A CHICKEN WING!!. Very hectic environment with staff cleaning up as you were trying to eat. We left as soon as possible, which is probably what they want. Fortunately I will never have to go back again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaro505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places for lunch!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Me and my mum decided to come here for lunch last week. We were seated quickly as was no queue thankfully and and our meals were delicious. We both had the chicken in burgers, with spicy rice and chips and unlimited drinks!..Nandos is one of my fav places to go for lunch as the chicken tastes so nice and you can choose how spicy would like it!

Would definitely recommend especially if you love chicken!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“just chicken”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

to me Nandos is a posh Kfc, this branch is located on the top floor of West Quay shopping centre, good service however gets busy on weekends Friday-Sunday.
its shuts just after 7 therefore its not ideal for a evening meal to enjoy the night out.
overall I enjoyed the experience

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing