We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elizabeth House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Super location for the Cruise Terminal,car parking no problem, help was at hand to unload and e load 5 suitcases,very friendly staff, along with a really delightfull room,and a real good breakfast.Will book again for our next cruise

Room Tip: Some say a room at the rear would be better but the room we had was on the front no noiose whatsoev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barriekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

We liked the big room for three with a soft carpet and good bathroom. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast superb and the WiFi free. It put us in a good mood for the day. Good value for money (couple with one child). The street is busy and a little noisy. If you like quiet, ask for a room on the opposite side.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Adriaan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed on a recent Saturday night as a single traveller. Room in rear overlooking garden so no road noise. Room well up to 2* standard. Clean well equiped bathroom with excellent power shower over bath.

Room Tip: Ask for one at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0bbritt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The staff were very friendly. We booked last minute and were pleasantly suprised that the room was clean and roomy. Only one £ more than the TravelLodge next door and living up to the reviews posted. The breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FCB_1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Have stayed here a few times looking for a reasonably priced accommodation in Southampton. The wifi is good (and free), the showers are hot, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are a decent size and the breakfast is tasty. The décor needs a little tidy up but otherwise very little to complain about.
I would recommend this to people looking for a good relatively-cheap place to stay in Southampton. I will continue to use it for work when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlobdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Don't let the outside put you off. We stayed here overnight. the welcome was warm and helpful. The room was large, They gave us a family room , instead of a double, but still very big compared to chain hotels. The room was very clean and comfortable but getting ready for redecoration. The meal at the hotel's bistro was excellent- food was home cooked to order and was excellent value for money. The menu is short and bistro is not open at weekends. The breakfast was an array of high quality ingredients cooked again very well.Staff were friendly and the service was quick.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatnut53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed at the hotel 3 nights and was so pleased with the room, the staff , the restaurant (totally recommend the steak and ale pie), one morning I needed my room made up early so could you lap top and it was no trouble for them to do that.
I love great service and lovely staff, will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMPH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.5 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#4 of 25 in Southampton
495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#8 of 25 in Southampton
1,071 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Highfield House Hotel
Highfield House Hotel
#16 of 25 in Southampton
561 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth House Hotel

Address: 42-44 The Avenue, Southampton SO17 1XP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Southampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#5 Business Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £69 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elizabeth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elizabeth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing