We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveller rating
329
527
316
109
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
527
316
109
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise terminalfloor to ceiling windowsseparate buildingpre cruise stayexecutive roommayflower parkreception staffbit datedstayed here for one nightisle of wightfollowing morningbuffet styleself servicewest quay shopping centreovernight staybreakfast was excellentgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night before leaving for a cruise from Southampton. Superb location for the docks. Polite reception staff, very comfortable room overlooking the ocean. Nice meal in the evening. Although very busy the service was good and the food arrived promptly. Breakfast was as always the buffet, but still tasty and hot.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 492Hilary492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 492Hilary492

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to read you found our location idea for your pre-cruise stay and the service you received from the team was excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards
Daniel & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely room with a view, comfortable bed and pillows. Room and bathroom were modern and clean. Walk-in shower was just right. Made full use of the health club facilities, pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Came away feeling relaxed and rested. Only reason we've not given a 5 was the bar prices. If we could have smuggled out the bed we would have!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor with lovely views across towards The Royal Pier
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen T,

Thank you for such a great review.

I am delighted you found the team, service and facilities 5 star, the bar prices are in line with other local outlets.

I do hope we welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards
Daniel & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideally situated for the Port and the Town. Plenty of eateries nearby but there is no need to go out. the food, service and bars are first class with friendly staff at hand. There is even a swimming pool onsite to enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms are easily accesible
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stephen V,

Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Southampton.

We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the food and service from the team in the restaurant and bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards

Daniel & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please note that every cruiser cannot walk to their ship from this hotel. The night we stayed you could have walked to Royal Caribbean’s ship, but not to princess, Cunard or oceania. Taxi needed to all of these around 7.5 pounds one way. The elevators could not keep up with the demand for all the cruisers leaving. It took us 5 elevators to get downstairs around 11 am. Take your luggage down early and leave downstairs! Walking distance to Hertz, Europcar, IKEA and mall. Rooms are small but adequate. We didn’t eat here so no comment. Would stay here again for location alone. Used IHG free night for our stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fsulaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fsulaw1

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Southampton.

It is great to read you took advantage of your reward points and stayed with ourselves. We are indeed very busy with guests all departing on cruises on certain days however we can store luggage, pre-book taxi's and assist with luggage when needed.

I hope we welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards
Daniel & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice comfortable, clean room with a view overlooking the cruise terminal so always plenty to watch out of the window.

The down side is where the hotel let guests use the car park whilst on a cruise, this meant it was difficult or unable to find a parking space. Resulting in cars parking on the grass or parking blocking other cars in. Car parking is now £10 per night for the pleasure of not being sure you'll have somewhere to park if you go out in the evening.

Breakfast each day we stayed was a little manic, with everyone from staff and guests all rushing around, not the place to be for a relaxing weekend breakfast.

Perhaps the reception had a bad few hours / days, but it certaianly wasn't a welcoming smile or goodbye.

I have stayed here before, not sure I would stay again though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pete9412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear pete9412

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Southampton.

It is great to read your room was comfortable for you and clean.

We do offer a park and cruise package, very much like the park and fly service at all airport hotels, however we do have a good size car park for a city centre hotel.

I am sorry you felt breakfast was "a little manic", we do advise guests to avoid certain hot spot times which are popular for most guests but the team are staffed to cope with these spikes in numbers.

I do hope we welcome you back again.

Kindest regards
Daniel & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews