We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Town or Country Serviced Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Good Location”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in an 1- bedroom apartment near Marlands Centre and West Quay for seven nights. Very convenient especially when we did not have a car.
When we arrived, we were impressed. The apartment was clean and spacious. The kitchen (the main reason why we went for service apartment, not hotel) was reasonably equipped.
Reservation was easy. Staff responded promptly to our requests.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyPPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    7
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
8
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have stayed in Town or Country apartments several times over the last few months on business trips. Reservation process was extremely easy with reservation staff being very helpful & friendly- no trouble at all.
I stayed in different flat on each occasion- all decorated to a very high standards and very clean ( and I am fussy!) with all facilities I required being away from home and plenty of space to relax.
Really good experience, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrycja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I recently rented 3 apartments from ToC for friends and family attending a wedding. I was a bit unsure of what to expect as normally I would book a hotel for this sort of thing. However my fears were unfounded - The booking process went very smoothly (receptionist was very helpful) and I was offered a choice of apartments close to each other. On arrival, I was very pleasantly surprised by how large and well furnished all the apartments were and by the standard of facilities in each. We arrived back late on the Saturday night (Sunday morning!) - was so nice to have a lie-in without having to worry about other guests! All in all it was a fantastic stay with no hassle -Thanks very much ToC :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

2 adults and 3 kids - much easier to rent an apartment for 7 nights than hotel room! Used TorC, rented a flat in SouthWestern House - beautiful old building! Apartment was a good size, clean tidy and well presented, and although only a 2 bedroom, there was an extra bed ready and waiting as requested - and plenty of room for it too...
Didn't speak to TorC much, but when I did they were most pleasant and helpful - especially considering how late I'd left things before booking!
Long and the short of it? Would absolutely use these guys again... 10/10!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseySi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,779 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
0.8 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#11 of 24 in Southampton
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town or Country Serviced Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town or Country Serviced Accommodation

Property: Town or Country Serviced Accommodation
Address: 60 Oxford Street, Southampton SO14 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Space, Privacy and Independence – you don’t get that with a hotel. Whether you are coming to the area for business or pleasure, Town or Country's serviced accommodation provides a cost-effective alternative, a real home from home! Our short or long term rentals give you your own front door and the freedom to come and go as you please, and with more space you can even entertain or invite guests to stay.We provide competitively priced quality properties to 3 and 4 star standards.Properties range from compact modern one bed apartments to luxurious five bed town houses, penthouse suites and waterside apartments. Whatever your requirements, we will always endeavour to provide the best accommodation in the most convenient location, to suit your needs. Over the last 20 years we have tailored our service to meet our customer’s requests. As a result you will receive the benefits of a weekly maid service, kitchen and laundry services, on-site parking, free broadband and extended TV channels, and a 24-hour reception. Our aim is to make your stay perfect, providing the comfort and convenience of a hotel with the freedom of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Town or Country Serviced Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing