We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Town or Country Serviced Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Booked an apartment for work, very easy, couldn't pick keys up so spoke to them and they found a way found it for me, contactable during stay of where to find things in the apartment and excellent service when giving the keys back ;)
10 out of 10 :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tanners2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I recently stayed in the Imperial apartments in Southampton and was so well looked after by the lovely Agi. The apartment was walking distance to West Quay with all it's great shopping, and just across the road from Oxford St with all it's bars and restaurants. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and very secure, which is so important when travelling alone. I would definitely recommend Town or Country.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This compact 1 BR flat is ideal for visiting scholars and couples. The view of the marina is lovely and the location is excellent with very easy access to the University or city bus services as well as shopping at the well appointed West Quay. The Town and Country property managers are extremely attentive and helpful in all matters. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I'm very often in Southampton for business, so no more hotels for me!!! My friend recommend me Town or Country Serviced Accommodation. I stayed in apartment near city center ( Briton street) twice already and i find it absolutely perfect!!!! Very clean and modern flat. Compact kitchen, nice bathroom. And very comfortable bed! Free WI FI :)
I enjoyed my stay last time and booked it again!
Flat very close to High street. Lots of restaurants,bars and shops around!
Stuff very friendly and Smiley, especially Sharon Wood, who met me at appartments first time. Also before I came she sent to me a few emails with all information. Also she gave me full information how to get to property,so it was very easy to find it.
I would Highly Recommend Town or Country Serviced Accomodation to everyone!!!
Also Thank you so much Sharon for excellent customer service!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natallia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I decided to take my daughter, mum & sister away on a last minute short break for the easter period, & this was an excellent choice. The staff were very friendly especially agi, who met us at our appartment, right from the start she did everything she possibly could to make our stay a pleasant one. The
appartment was modern
spacious & clean with a
nice ensuite & full bathroom. We will definately be staying again, thank you again agi & staff :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick edric r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in an 1- bedroom apartment near Marlands Centre and West Quay for seven nights. Very convenient especially when we did not have a car.
When we arrived, we were impressed. The apartment was clean and spacious. The kitchen (the main reason why we went for service apartment, not hotel) was reasonably equipped.
Reservation was easy. Staff responded promptly to our requests.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyPPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have stayed in Town or Country apartments several times over the last few months on business trips. Reservation process was extremely easy with reservation staff being very helpful & friendly- no trouble at all.
I stayed in different flat on each occasion- all decorated to a very high standards and very clean ( and I am fussy!) with all facilities I required being away from home and plenty of space to relax.
Really good experience, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrycja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#15 of 25 in Southampton
1,224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,764 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 25 in Southampton
986 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 25 in Southampton
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town or Country Serviced Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town or Country Serviced Accommodation

Address: 60 Oxford Street, Southampton SO14 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Southampton
Price Range: £102 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Space, Privacy and Independence – you don’t get that with a hotel. Whether you are coming to the area for business or pleasure, Town or Country's serviced accommodation provides a cost-effective alternative, a real home from home! Our short or long term rentals give you your own front door and the freedom to come and go as you please, and with more space you can even entertain or invite guests to stay.We provide competitively priced quality properties to 3 and 4 star standards.Properties range from compact modern one bed apartments to luxurious five bed town houses, penthouse suites and waterside apartments. Whatever your requirements, we will always endeavour to provide the best accommodation in the most convenient location, to suit your needs. Over the last 20 years we have tailored our service to meet our customer’s requests. As a result you will receive the benefits of a weekly maid service, kitchen and laundry services, on-site parking, free broadband and extended TV channels, and a 24-hour reception. Our aim is to make your stay perfect, providing the comfort and convenience of a hotel with the freedom of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Town or Country Serviced Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing