We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tacky. There's no need to write more.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town Quay

Town Quay
Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tacky. There's no need to write more.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Southampton City Council should be ashamed of themselves for failing to exploit the city's very limited waterfront. The outlets here are all catering for the slightly tacky end of the market.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ErnestWordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    7
    4
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chippenham wilts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“town quay views and parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

i like wife disabled, this one few places we can visit and watch sea traffic in peace, like others i dont like paying but i feel cost very good value, as for cowboy parking rules i misunderstood the sign and had fine , i contacted the people who run parking and met with great assistance and help.if you try to defraud and get caught tough.dont bleat about it. we live inland so cant see this as much would like, parking charge exists to help pay keep operational you all have access to pc check site for costs its all clearly on view as are signage in parking area. good quality and value for money attraction

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

great place to catch a fast cat to the island or just sit on the pier and watch the world go by ,great views of the ocean and surrounding docks

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank aquillath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just keep shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

So many shops here to spend all my money. There are enough food shops and plenty of clothing and electronic stores. Jewelry and game stores also get a good look in too. We went during the Christmas period, they had a lot of Christmas stalls along the Quay too - lots to buy

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin-Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great to view activity on the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Home to the Isle of Wight ferry, Hythe ferry. Easily accessible from town and many hotels. Good for viewing freight and passenger boat movements. Helpful staff in ferry boat buildings.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Town Quay also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Town Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing