We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Perfect Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Hired two rooms for one night before going on a cruise. Great prices (£59 per room) for what was a perfect budget stay. Everywhere was clean, the service was polite, friendly and efficient and both rooms were quiet. Parking overnight was £5 with a hotel endorsed ticket.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,163
    641
    147
    39
    37
See reviews for
571
818
81
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We arrived in Southampton via the Express bus from Heathrow and it was an easy walk with luggage to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 10:30 am and the lady at the desk was very apologetic that they did not have a room available, but assured us that we would receive the first available room, which was ready by noon. There were tables in the restaurant area which gave us a spot to rest while we waited. The room was clean and spacious enough for 2 people and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was efficiently arranged, shower was great and the air-conditioner worked. The staff was helpful and friendly and called a cab for us the next morning to go to the ship. The location was convenient for sightseeing and we would definely stay here again and recommend it to friends. It is a basic hotel which met all of our needs for our short stay in Southampton.

Room Tip: Cab fare to the ship was 5 £. We ate breakfast at the nearby McDonald's for 7 £ for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoonerStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here for one night on business. Obviously everything was very clean and new with it only being open for a few weeks.

Location is very good especially if your going on a cruise from southampton and also for the town centre.

Unfortunately I didnt get to try the breakfast as I had to leave at 6am and breakfast didnt start until 6:30....

I parked for free in the car park opposite (free between 6pm and 8am)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaz_Charl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had a great stay, the staff were extremely welcoming particularly at breakfast. Parking in multi-story car park next door cost £3. Shopping centre and Ikea right next door. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

What a refreshing change to arrive here after staying in some very old inns and B & Bs. Everything was clean and fresh and the staff were very helpful. We were worried about having to park in a parking station nearby but that worked out fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newcastleaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I've never stayed in a Premier Inn before, I was very impressed by this one.

We stayed there for five nights with our two year old and we had a family room. I found it spacious enough for our needs and my daughter slept well in the single bed.

Everything was spotless and the room was serviced every day with fresh towels and tea and coffee supplies provided daily.

The location was great for Southampton, within a few minutes walk to the city's shops and restaurants and it was very close to the town quay ferry terminal. There was a leisure centre opposite.

We ate in the restaurant for the first night and found it to be reasonably priced with tasty food. Children were welcomed with their own menu.

Parking was £5 per 23 hours (validated by the hotel) in the multi story car park next to the hotel. There was also free overnight parking in the car park opposite (from 6pm to 8am).

Staff at the front reception were friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamshire, england
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed on a Friday evening 1 night only as we were picking up a cruise ship Saturday morning .
We have stayed at many Premier Inns and know what to expect .
West quay is very good , check inn was perfect and assisted by excellent staff all helpful and smiling.
Room was very clean ,and bed as always with premier , very comfortable .
we used the restaurant for evening meal and found it excellent service and well cooked food.
Once again staff very friendly helpful .
A good nights sleep was followed by an excellent buffet breakfast to the usual premier standard and again the staff were helpful and explained how buffet system worked .
After an excellent stay we departed on our cruise . The hotel is well situated for the cruise terminals being just around corner from gate 8 . One can , if not much luggage walk to terminals ,but taxi from Hotel is approx £4 June 2011 prices .
I look forward to another stay in near future. Thank you to all the staff you run a excellent clean hotel .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank easyrider39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing