We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly! Fantastic breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I was part of a group of 15 ladies who stayed for 2 nights from 21st October. The staff went out of their way to look after us,nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was wonderful and the hotel was very clean. Room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. I would not hesitate to use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa3276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,171 - 2,177 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

Myself and a friend planned my sister's hen weekend - and today we returned very happy after staying at such a pleasant hotel. Firstly the cost of 8 twin rooms was so reasonable. The rooms are great and spacious and clean! We also had the breakfast which is a buffet eat as much as you like....it was delicious! The best part about our stay was how welcome the staff made us feel - they went that extra mile and were just so so lovely - especially a lovely lady called Amanda. Highly recommend this to everyone, professionals, couples, families and like us hen parties.....one last thing the hotel was so quiet at night time and we were never distrubed nor did we disturb anyone. If I was to think of one negative it would be that there were no biscuits in the room to have with our tea!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed for 2 nights during a diving competition (pool straight across the road). Staff were brilliant. Really helpful helping us find a restaurant for 13 people late on a Saturday night! It was my daughters 10th birthday while we stayed, a member of staff overheard and promptly greeted her with a birthday card :0)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiveMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stopped at the Premier Inn, West Quay at the end of August for one night.
On arrival the staff were very friendly and helped us with the automatic registration.
The hotel does not have it's own car park, so you have to park on the adjoining multi-story, but do get a discount ticket when leaving. The small hotel staff car park allows you to pick up and drop off for a short time, so that was handy.
Location is great for shops, as it is located right next to the Wast Quay shopping centre, whose Multi storey car park you use.
Hotel was very clean and new, as only opened earlier this year.
Breakfast was busy, but food was great (buffet style) and one of my son's was quite amused by the friendly banter of one of the waiters.
We have stopped in Southampton for the past 3 years as a stop off before going onto Bognor and have used a different hotel each time, but will definately book this one again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We chose Premier Inn for price and convenience before heading off on a cruise from Southampton. Its location is ideal, being close to West Quay and handy for the sea front. The boat show was starting when we arrived, so it was very busy in Southampton but the hotel was quiet enough. Our room was exceptionally clean and reasonably comfortable although basic. Staff were efficient and helpful (one young lady took a lot of time and trouble to obtain a voucher code for me to use at a local restaurant) For £29 this accommodation was an absolute bargain. We've stayed at several hotels in Southampton in the past but would definitely come to this one again and I would not hesitate in recommending it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BinnsyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed at the Premier Inn, West Quay for four nights, October 2011. I have travelled with my work for over 20 years & can honestly say I have not been more impressed with the overiding consistent frienliness & care of attentionto detail that the Staff showed to me.
thankyou.
Shame you do not have your own dedicated car park.
May be a good idea to liase further with the West Quay Car park owners & try & include a car parking pass that can be used over a certain period. The extra could be added to the price at time of booking.
it wasn't a vbig deal, as I received a slight discounted rate per 24h, but it would definately make the Hotel more attractive to visitors, as I very nearly didn't book due to the lack of car space. I'm glad I did though.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobi669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

A nearly new Premier Inn - staff service top class and food also good value for money. Room Service good also location of Hotel near to shops and Harbour

Room Tip: Probably all good and same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#7 of 25 in Southampton
1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#5 of 25 in Southampton
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#13 of 25 in Southampton
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 25 in Southampton
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing