We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Location perfect for Theatre,Restaurants,shopping etc. Hotel sparkling clean,very comfortable nights sleep,helpful smiley staff ,self check in. Parking very closeby in the West quay shopping centre . £5 for 24 hours. A very good choice for an overnight stay in a city centre location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar0734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,205 - 2,211 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here while visiting my daughter at university in Southampton. It appears to be a virtually new building, the room was huge, well equipped and very clean. Tea and coffee making facilities in room,hairdryer, modern tv and king size bed. The bathroom has both shower and bath and basic toiletries.There are self check inn kiosks in reception which we used as there was a short queue, they were both easy to use and efficient.Large public multi-storey car park right next . but make sure you get your ticket validated at reception before you leave to get half price parking. very close to all the shopping malls in Southampton. Good value hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Have never stayed in a Premier Inn before because I thought the price reflected the comfort and quality. How wrong I was! The check-in was efficient, the room was amazing. So clean and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in, in a hotel. I loved the crisp white linen and the duvet and pillows just enhanced the good nights sleep.
We also ate in the restaurant, which was to a very good standard (not what I had expected), it was reasonably priced.
The staff were friendly even at 2am when I returned to the hotel and my key card didn't work.
All round excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laureeloo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The hotel is within easy reach of the main railway station, West Quay Shopping Centre and the main pedestrianised area of Southampton.

Rooms are clean and well equipped, bathrooms are up to date and well maintained. The real winner at this hotel is it's staff who could not have been kinder or more helpful.

The on site hotel is convenient, but honestly there are dozens of better places to eat.

My only word of warning is that there is no hotel parking, they use the West Quay multi story behind the hotel ( £5 per 24hrs ) but it shuts at 10pm !!

For us on this trip, the hotel was ideal, well situated, clean, tidy and convenient, could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_minervois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My Husband myself and two friends stayed before we went on a cruise. Having stayed at many hotels in Southamptonand I was very unsure what to expect for £59 room only. Premier Inn West Quay Southampton it wonderful, the Hotel is quite new and modern with a small bar and dinning room serving simple meals at resonable prices. The bedrooms are light and airey with a big double bed, tv, tea and coffee facilities, a nice big bathroom all spotlessly clean. One of our travelling companians is very very fussy and absolutly loved it. We all had a wonderful nights sleep no noise really comfortable bed and lovely pillows. We had dinner and breakfast and were both good. I can't praise this Hotel enough we thought it was great and at a quarter of the price of the Hotels we have stayed in before keep the good work up Premier. The location is good for shopping, the harbour and about 15 to the Airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yalered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here the night before the Great South Run. Easy to find, easy to park in the huge multi-story next to the hotel, nice new hotel too. Parking is discounted and all sorted out by the hotel staff who validate the ticket to give a cheap overnight rate.

Polite and friendly welcome, we werer shown to the self check in screens and our keys were 'printed' for us. The room was a good standard Prem Inn room, clean and tidy.

Although the hotel is out of town, it's all within walking distance. Would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

In keeping with the ethos of premier Inns the food had to be ordered at the bar. The food arrived extremely quickly however it was not our order and disappearewd just as quickly. However not soon after our order did arrive. The platter was of considerable size so reasonbale value for money however it was so obvioulsy pre preared and cooked form forzen / chilled that it lost some of its appeal. the pizza was freshly prepared however far to much cheddar as opposed to Mozzarrella so again this detracted from it being better than average, Service very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiser262626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#7 of 26 in Southampton
1,165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 26 in Southampton
1,839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#12 of 26 in Southampton
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 26 in Southampton
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £58 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing