We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Choice for a pre-cruise stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
CI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Choice for a pre-cruise stop over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

The hotel is one of the new premier inns. It's clean, comfortable, welcoming and excellently located for the cruise terminals as well as being a two minute walk from West Quay shopping centre where you can pick up all of those things that you forgot to pack for your cruise.

The breakfast and dining deals are excellent value and the food is pretty good too.

It is a five minute drive to the cruise terminals and the reception staff are very happy to book taxis for you.

If you are arriving from the airport consider getting quotes from local taxi firms as the one located at the airport can be a little pricey.

Room Tip: Book early and get the £29 deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoolsCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    632
    145
    35
    35
See reviews for
560
795
80
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have recently returned from 4 nights at the Premier Inn, West Quay, Southampton. This hotel has only been open around 9 months so everything is still brand new (you can still smell the newness). The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming and even recognised us from a previous visit.

The rooms are spacious: spotlessly clean and spacious. The beds are very comfortable with wonderful pillows and duvets. The bathrooms are well equipped with soap and shampoo. The showers are excellent. Towels, tea and coffee are replenished daily.

We ate in the dining room on one night. The meal was excellent. We stayed at the hotel last July and at that time ate both dinner and breakfast. The food was nice. The dining room area is nicely decorated.

The hotel is an ideal location for everything: train station, bus station and ferry and cruise terminals. The hotel is a favourite of cruise passengers because of its proximity to the cruise terminal.

I can thoroughly recommend this Premier Inn and will certainly be returning. It is the ideal location for a short or even a longer break. It is also a great location for people in Southampton on business.

The West Quay shopping centre is just across the road from this Premier Inn. Ikea, John Lewis, Marks and Spencer and many other large shops are only a stones throw away from this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirleyk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We booked ahead and got the £29 deal, however we would of been happy to pay more for this hotel and location.
The hotel is very clean and whilst obviously new is being well cared for.
It is located immediately by the West Quay shopping area and easy walking within minutes out onto main shopping area of Southampton.
We had a double room which was clean, temperature well controlled, comfortable bed and flat screen TV.
Staff upon arrival were pleasant and made a taxi booking for very short trip to QM2 dock next morning.
Staff member did tell us that QM2 had gone to another dock, which turned out to be rubbish, especially as she hadnt arrived into port until morning of departure, so be careful.
Another good stay with the premier inn chain.

Room Tip: Rear rooms over look the staff car park and loading bay, which could be heard when lorry unloading i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kph100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We needed to stay overnight near to Southampton Docks ready to pick relatives up from a cruise liner the following morning. We therefore chose the Premier Inn Southampton West Quay, and were extremely happy with our choice. The hotel is very modern and clean, probably the best Premier Inn we have stayed in. The check-in/check-out was efficient, and the staff polite and helpful. The hotel is next to the West Quay Shopping Area, so plenty of parking in the adjacent multi-storey car park, and very convenient for places to eat. We would definitely consider staying here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed for a coupe of nights on 1st Jan. The hotel is excellent value for money with the advance booking 29.00 per room. On the second night we asked what time breakfast was and were mistakenly given the wrong times, however, the staff took the trouble of making sure we were given the correct times when we came back from our night out, excellent customer service. The staff were all lovely and really friendly. All round a great start to the new year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Great start to our holiday. Friendly staff, spotless room , handy restaurant -excellent fish and chips . Location very convenient for last minute shopping with large indoor centre right on doorstep .We did book well ahead and get £29 room but would have been happy to pay more for the quality and service.

Room Tip: Higher up will have less road noise but the glazing is pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForresMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

It's great value. Our room seemed newly decorated. The bathroom was immaculately clean and the shower fab! Parking is a little walk away and cost £5 for 24 hours - you need to get your ticket verified by reception. Breakfast in these places is always pretty poor, but it is edible and you can fill up on fresh fruit and cereal. You really can't go wrong for the price. Town centre location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing