We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Raglan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I cannot recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,199
    656
    148
    42
    39
See reviews for
588
844
83
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

Really professional service even when rushed off their feet. Clean and convenient. Fab location near the huge shopping centre. Love it so much we have visited a few times just to get away.

Stayed September 2011
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found this hotel fantastic,we could not fault the staff on anything,everytime we arrived in the lobby we were welcomed with a good morning or a good afternoon. Breakfast was a pure delight and Amanda who looked after the running of the dining area was a pure delight,if you wanted to know anything about Southampton and its location she knew where things where and how to get there. We will not hesitate to encourage our family members or friends in Australia to visit this hotel. We will be back here again.

Room Tip: All rooms here are great, we had room 420
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 night over Easter - staff really helpful & friendly & they were giving out free Easter eggs for the kids so that was a nice touch.
We had a family room which was spacious & clean with tea & coffee making facilities.
We used the restaurant for dinner & breakfast - both were fine & reasonably priced. One tip though - if you're travelling with young children it's probably advisable to book a table for dinner in advance, we didn't do this & ended up with quite a long wait & 2 starving children!
All in all nice hotel & would stay again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Getty95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmpt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at this Premier Inn at the beginning of April. It is brilliantly situated at the West Quay. Fair enough not in a very picturesque setting but brilliant for shopping. Right at the back of the West Quay shopping Centre. Literally next door to Ikea and lots of Restaurants and Cinema in walking distance. The room was very clean; bed and service were also very good. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so I can't comment on the food. We went across to Ikea and ate there for a fraction of the price. Perfect for our 3 year old as there was lots of things to play with and we could eat our breakfast in peace and quiet.
Would definitely recommend this Premier Inn!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloydFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed 2 nights before a cruise. Very clean and meals good. Slight noise from air conditioning unit which woke hubby and I several times. Would definately book again as location is very good.

Room Tip: Previous rooms have been fine but we had room 217 this time and the air con was noisy intermittently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here in April 2012, planning to use the hotel just as a base for a bit of touring. What a pleasant surprise the hotel was! Very friendly staff, clean and roomy family room, with a decent size bathroom, and a good enough breakfast for not too much more cash.
Evening meal in the restaurant was tasty if not "gourmet", but there's also a bar for a nightcap!
Although there is no parking at the hotel the multi-story right next door isn't too expensive and is locked overnight for security.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuernseyTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#11 of 24 in Southampton
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing