We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Novotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Blue Keys(Southampton)
US$132
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (2,350)
    Filter reviews
    2,350 results
    Traveller rating
    1,342
    733
    178
    49
    48
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,342
    733
    178
    49
    48
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswest quaymulti storeyshopping centrecar parkdrop off pointmeal dealcruise terminalsbuilding sitebuilding workthyme restaurantexcellent locationpre cruiseself serviceisle of wightgood nights sleepper dayfamily room
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,078 - 2,083 of 2,350 reviews
    Reviewed 26 July 2012

    We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights pre-cruise and it worked out very well. Short 5 minute walk from the National Express Bus Terminal. Very easy with wheeled luggage. Check in was quick and we were assisted by one of the staff . Room was ready upon arrival . Very clean and simple. Good bathroom. Bed comfortable. Good Air conditioning.
    Directly across the street from the big West Quay Mall and a 2 minute walk to High Street with loads of stores.
    First morning we had to be up and meet someone, promised a wake up call, but unfortunately it never came and being jet- lagged we overslept. Luckily we still woke up in time to keep our pre-arranged plans, but did run out of time to eat breakfast due to the sleep-in. Worked out in the end.
    On the morning of the cruise, we walked out the back door and in 5 minutes we were boarding the ship! So easy!!! Cut through the parking lot behind the Holiday Inn .
    This was a perfect beginning to a great holiday and we would definitely stay again if in the area. Thank you .

    Room Tip: Our room faced the back street and the Mall. Was very quiet .
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank spiritj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 July 2012

    Me and my Fiance stayed here the weekend before valentines day this year, and overall it was a mixed experience... I'll start with the positive points, as the hotel is really a lovely place.

    Right! So the best part of the experience was that a few weeks after we went, I found out I was pregnant- and apparently I conceived on the first night we were there! So we're now expecting our first baby boy at the beginning of November! So a big thanks to Premier Inn and their delightful accommodation! :P

    We stayed for two nights in total, and found the rooms (we stayed in two- to be explained later) to be spacious, modern and pleasant, and the beds were really, really comfy! Everything was lovely and clean, and tea and coffee facilities were replaced if you ran out.

    We tried the restaurant on the first night, and I must say, although reasonably expensive, we did go for a deal which gave you a three course meal with wine & unlimited breakfast the next day, and we were happy with the quality and range of food they had to offer! I got the pie for main course and it was absolutely delicious. Probably the best pie ever. Seriously!

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful at all times, ensuring you had whatever you needed and were always by to help if necessary- day or night.

    However- not everything was good. We found out after the first night, after repeatedly seeing bugs crawling on me, that our bed was infested with bed bugs. I HATE bugs. So now I have a fear of hotel rooms from the stress of the experience... It did ruin our trip a little. We got moved rooms and also got a full refund because of it. So although it was an awful thing to see, they were very helpful and did a full investigation after we left.

    Aside from that, I would recommend this hotel on the basis of the food, facilities & staff. However I also recommend you DO check the bed thoroughly too, because it really isn't a pleasant experience to go through. I can't say we will be going back due to the experience, however aside from that we had a lovely time & as I said, we're expecting a baby because of our little getaway valentines weekend :)

    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Heather H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 July 2012

    We stayed here the night before boarding the Ventura Cruise ship at Southampton Port. So all we needed was a reasonably priced, comfortable bed in a central location - and that's what we got! Plus excellent customer service, a delicious breakfast, a great and quiet nights sleep.

    The rooms were extremely clean, and newly decorated - there wasn't even any scratches in the paint! The bathroom was spacious, and again very clean and newly decorated.

    The staff were very helpful, especially in the restaurant.

    I'd definitely stay here again.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Leah F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 July 2012

    This Hotel was very clean, breakfast hostess was first class, some of the evening restaurant staff need to maybe be a bit more pleasant and restaurant could not get a table 2 nights in a row had to eat in the bar area.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jonathan M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 July 2012

    Stayed here for the clipper 2012 home coming. Very comfy hotel. Good food (breakfast & dinner). Didn't hike there prices either when other hotels did so. Highly recommend staying here. Parking is next door for £5.00 per 24 hours.

    Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    1  Thank Puddycat63
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews