We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stop over hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stop over hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel prior to catching a cruise from the close by terminal. It totally exceeded my expectations, I would recommend it to everyone, it was clean, quiet, modern, comfortable, the staff were excellent and the food was very good. I will be staying here again next time I cruise out of Southampton.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the rear car park would probably be best for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnnyroadmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    623
    143
    35
    34
See reviews for
552
778
77
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here for one night pre cruise, but also treated my Mother and Aunt to a meal and a night at this hotel. Location is brilliant - close to city centre, 5 mins taxi fom train station, 5 mins taxi to sea port/docks. VERY busy hotel but still had a lovely and quiet nights sleep.

Check in was quick and very friendly ( we did not use one of the self check in machines but asked a member of the staff to check us in ).

Rooms as expected - spotlessly clean, comfortable, TV etc.

Restaurant and bar - friendly, clean, welcoming, good food ( both evening and for breakfast ).

I think what impressed us most was the level of service from ALL of the hotel staff we came in to contact with. I must especially praise the lady on duty in the morning for breakfast who really went the extra mile with help and advice and fabulous service ( having a Mother and Aunt with you can be a challenge !! ).

I had been aprehensive about this visit due to a not so good experience at another Premier Inn, but based on this visit, I really would recommend using this hotel. Thank you to all at this hotel........ and yes, we had a fabulous cruise !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edition10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Chose this hotel based on the reviews and location of the hotel, only a 5 minute walk from the national express station and very handy for the docks. I needed the QE11 terminal and this was a 5 minute tax ride.

Check in was busy when i arrived but was straight away assisted by i think it was Masheed who talked me through the self check in and assisted me as it was my first time using. He also told me about deals and offers the hotel has as well as about the sleep guarantee the hotel runs. He was very helpful as were all staff i encountered there. Always smiling and very polite, nothing is ever too much of a problem (Very hard to find staff like this in hotels i find, so big well done to all the staff) :)

My room was on the first floor, it was bigger than expected and very clean, i think i am usually quite fussy when staying at hotels on how clean they are but i honestly couldn't fault the cleanliness of my room. Tea and coffee available, good tv, very comfy bed and free wifi for 30 mins is also an added bonus.

First time at a premier in will stay here again next time i am in Southampton!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
folkestone,kent,england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

only 10 mins walk to southampton central train station good range of shops nearby no problems with noise at night ,room was kept clean to a high standered and friendly helpfull staff we will make this our first choice of accomodation if we stay in southampton in the future a pleasent weeks stay!!

Room Tip: try to get a room at the rear of the inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarkey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel is close to the cruise terminals so is an ideal place to stay before or after the cruise. It is also very well located with regard to shops , national express etc. Would certainly use it again. Clean place, friendly helpful staff and good value for money

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jan1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed for one night when accompanying my son on his University Open Day visit. The location was ideal given the shuttle bus service to the University from the West Quay shopping centre next door. The hotel is modern with speedy self-service check-in available. Dinner in the restaurant was reasonable and the buffet style cooked breakfast very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The down side was that, unlike Travelodge, Premier Inn do not allow 3 adults (an adult is anyone older than 16) to share a family room. This meant that my wife did not accompany my son and I as we would have had to book a second room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Really enjoyed a night with the kids here, all the beds made up perfectly and the location is fantastic. Not keen on paying £5.00 for parking but wouldn't let it stop us staying here again. All in all a very clean and new hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing