We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,375 results
Traveller rating
1,354
740
183
50
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,354
740
183
50
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest quaymulti storeyshopping centrecar parkdrop off pointmeal dealcruise terminalsbuilding sitebuilding workthyme restaurantexcellent locationpre cruiseself serviceisle of wightgood nights sleepper dayfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
2,077 - 2,082 of 2,375 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I stayed here for one night for a business meeting. Arrival is easy, with a spacious car park (an extra £5 for 24 hrs and worth it) and easy check-in. The reception staff were very helpful, the vending machines and fast-track check-in machines allow you to get in and get a bite to eat with no fuss. The room itself was immaculate: very clean, large, quiet and the en-suite was spotless. Breakfast was excellent and the location is brilliant, a 5-minute stroll into town. I had a great night sleep and check-out took 10 seconds. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We booked a family room in advance so got a great price. We were staying for one night before visiting Peppa Pig World the next day. The staff were very helpful and friendly when we checked in. Parking was in the multi-storey car park next door which was literally a minutes walk away so no problem and £5 for 24 hours was not bad. Our room was very clean including the bathroom and shower was nice and powerful. Beds were very comfy with a choice of pillows. Air conditioning was easy to control and cooled us down nicely as it was a hot day. TV was good, clear picture and we all enjoyed watching the Olympics closing ceremony! Breakfast was about £8 each but the kids ate free so overall was not bad value and the breakfast itself was great quality, fresh, hot food cooked well, good choice of juice, fruit cereals and pastries. I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

What sets this apart from the normal Prem Inn is the staff.

It's a modern, self check in - restaurant attached hotel.
There isn't on-site parking but there is a car park opposite that is free between 6pm and 8am.
The rooms are the same as any other Prem Inn, which is pretty good.

Best part is the staff, they are all young, very keen to help and best of all, there appear to be hundreds of them. No problem getting assistance if necessary.

I'm surprised that this is ranked No 1 in Southampton but it's a very good Prem Inn

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Jabei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel prior to catching a cruise from the close by terminal. It totally exceeded my expectations, I would recommend it to everyone, it was clean, quiet, modern, comfortable, the staff were excellent and the food was very good. I will be staying here again next time I cruise out of Southampton.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the rear car park would probably be best for quietness
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnnyroadmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here for one night pre cruise, but also treated my Mother and Aunt to a meal and a night at this hotel. Location is brilliant - close to city centre, 5 mins taxi fom train station, 5 mins taxi to sea port/docks. VERY busy hotel but still had a lovely and quiet nights sleep.

Check in was quick and very friendly ( we did not use one of the self check in machines but asked a member of the staff to check us in ).

Rooms as expected - spotlessly clean, comfortable, TV etc.

Restaurant and bar - friendly, clean, welcoming, good food ( both evening and for breakfast ).

I think what impressed us most was the level of service from ALL of the hotel staff we came in to contact with. I must especially praise the lady on duty in the morning for breakfast who really went the extra mile with help and advice and fabulous service ( having a Mother and Aunt with you can be a challenge !! ).

I had been aprehensive about this visit due to a not so good experience at another Premier Inn, but based on this visit, I really would recommend using this hotel. Thank you to all at this hotel........ and yes, we had a fabulous cruise !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edition10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews