We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,377)
Filter reviews
2,377 results
Traveller rating
1,356
740
183
50
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,356
740
183
50
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest quaymulti storeyshopping centrecar parkdrop off pointmeal dealcruise terminalsbuilding sitebuilding workthyme restaurantexcellent locationpre cruiseself serviceisle of wightgood nights sleepper dayfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
2,057 - 2,062 of 2,377 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Not realizing there were seven Premier Inns in Southampton, we at first, went to the one on New Street (which weren't too keen on the look of, as it seemed a dodgy part of town & there were people smoking outside, who looked equally dodgy, clutching their cans of beer.

However, the lovely receptionist guided us to the correct Premier Inn, which was distinctly more upmarket.

We arrived tired &there hungry, after a fairly long train journey &there though we were too late for a meal in the restaurant, it approaching 10pm, the sweet little receptionist bent over backwards to help us &there even was about to use her own phone to ring around takeaways for us!

The hotel. Was modern, clean, and had great extras, such as vending machines for ice-cream. Security was reassuring &there the bed was fabulous.

Breakfast was brilliant value for money & of good quality. &of the staff were all so polite &of helpful.

The only downside was that we didn't sleep as well as we'd hoped, due to a strange noise outside all night, which we couldn't find the cause of, but sounded like a road cleaner or plant machinery.

To be fair, we didn't complain, as were so tired &of didn't want to have to move rooms.

We wished we could've stayed another night &of shall look forward to using Premier Inns in the future. To think that we thought it'd be a bit cheap &of nasty, being a chain hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We booked this hotel for easy acces to the cruise terminal, which it turned out to be.
After working all day, followed by a three hour drive to get there, we hoped for a trouble free check in. We need not have worried, the reception staff were excellent, although they were very busy, nothing was too much trouble, quick check in, help with the bags to the room, no problem!
The room was large, comfortable, and spotlessly clean, a little bit of outside traffic noise, being on the front of the hotel, but no problem at night, we had a sound sleep!
Dinner was very good, with a good selection of dishes, usual excellent Premier breakfast, and service at both dinner and breakfast was excellent.
Parking caused a minor problem, there is an unloading area at the rear, so you unload, check in, put your luggage in your room, then back to your car to put it into an adjacent car park at the back of the hotel (£5.00 overnight charge), this may be a bit of hard work for older or disabled people.
This hotel was a prefect choice for us.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper a room at the rear might be better, as there is slight traffic noise on the front
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byrdman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Have just spent a week in Southampton working and after my last hotel stay was not looking forward to it,what a suprise from the minute you walk through the door you are made to feel special and at home.Checking in is quick and easy,your rooms are perfect, spotless and beds to die for and no outsie noise to disturb you.Breakfast was great once again all the staff are so helpful and ready to help with what ever your needs.Dinner was the same a wide range of good food very helpful staff and most important not expensive. The bar was a pleasent suprise you dont need a morgage to buy a drink with very friendly staff.We are back again in two weeks and am looking forward to my stay.

Room Tip: Any rooms will do well back off main road
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornishman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn Southampton West Quay on Aug 12, 2012 prior to cruise on the Caribbean Princess. Excellent location next to the West Quay Mall with 90 shops, and the main street of Southampton with many more shops and pubs including a Starbucks. Lots of fast food choices in the Mall and streets surrounding the Mall.

Outstanding value for a port hotel. Great Meal Deal for Dinner and Breakfast for 22 GBP. Wide selection of food and huge portions. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Very firm comfortable bed. About 10 blocks walk to Princess cruise dock and right next door to Carnival Cruises main headquarters building. 3 blocks walk to huge Asda Southampton store for wine. bottled water, snacks and other last minute cruise sundries. Very friendly staff that were very helpful during check in and check out. Will definitely consider Premier Inn for future stays.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haugrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I am a big fan of Premier inns

Beds to die for, clean and tidy. We stayed here in June prior to our cruise, good location for cruising out of Southampton.
Only down side we had to park the car in the next door car park, but when I googled it, stones throw away.
Booked early and had a good rate.
Walked into town, not too far away. Plenty of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Good location for cruising out of Southampton
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews