We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Hotel is in good position. Very clean and comfortable room. Very impressed with the lighting and mirrors. Often you have the one mirror in the bathroom to do makeup etc but here you had good light elsewhere. Staff very friendly. We'll be back

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,878 - 1,884 of 2,265 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

Hotel is very close to the cruise terminal and the bus station. Staff are very accommodating. Both dinner and breakfast were good. Rooms were nice size. Beds were comfortable. Shopping is close, and varied. A Mall on one side and a farmers market two short blocks away. Definitely would stay here if we come back to Southampton.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patfra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

It was very clean.and exceptioally friendly and welcoming. i was delighted how nice the staff were.they could not have been more welcoming.very high level of security.air con nice tv and really great brrakfast.pity nothing to.eat after ten p.m.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claireodeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

When we arrived at Southampton, the West Quay Premier Inn was easy to find on foot. When we got to the Premier Inn we checked in ourselves with the assistance of a team member, who was polite and friendly. She informed us about the Premier Breakfast for £8.25 per person and asked us if we were interested. She also asked where we had travelled from and she took an interest into why we were there. The check-in process was fast and we headed up to our rooms.

Previous to us arriving we e-mailed the Premier Inn and asked for our rooms to be together, and within the hour they replied informing me our request was possible, and it was nice to see they went the extra mile to full-fill my request. The rooms were comfortable and it was spotless! The room was really modern and decorated in typical Premier Inn style. I slept well all night and couldn't hear a thing! Upon our departure the staff member thanked us for staying and asked if everything was okay. She wished us a safe journey home and to hopefully see us returning again soon.

If we are staying in Southampton again it will be our 1st choice for hotel - after all for £19 a room you can't go wrong! It was a really enjoyable stay and we hope to be returning soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Stopped Mid November 2012
This Premier Inn is very conveniently situated for the Southampton Cruise Terminals.
and is located on the South edge of the new West Quay Shopping Centre
We travelled by train to Southampton Central Station and from there a frequent free bus service to West Quay Shopping Centre operates.( Goes on to Town Quay). The bus drops you at the South end of the Shopping Centre from where it is a short walk (10 min max) around the outside walkway of the Centre to the Premier Inn. To get to Ocean Quay ( Dock Gate 4 ) There are buses U1 / U6 from the stop you get off from the station. These buses have to drop you off outside Dock Gate 4 but it is only a short walk (10 mins max) from there into the Docks to the P&O Check In.
The Premier Inn is new and as expected, clean and comfortable with a young and very friendly helpful staff. The restaurant offered good reasonably priced food and was very popular. We did not feel the need to eat outside. Do watch out for their special offer room deals !
If travelling by car, there is an adjacent car park where Premier have negotiated a special overnight charge.
Snags ? - None with the Hotel
Transport? - We are fairly nimble and had no problems with our wheelie luggage on the buses or walkways to and from the hotel. However, recognising that others may not be so fortunate :
Taxis are available at the station and the ride is only approx 10 minutes to the Premier Inn
Similarly, Premier Inn will call a taxi for you when leaving for the Cruise Terminals (approx 14 minute ride) Note that taxis are in great demand around embarkation times.
With such a large number of Cruise Passengers using this Hotel , I have requested Premier Inns to consider a shuttle service at embarkation times.
If you are sailing to / from the Mayflower Dock (Dock Gate 10 ) this is not possible by public bus. If dropped off at Dock Gate 10 there is still a long walk within the docks to the berth.
Your Cruise Operator may operate a shuttle from the berth otherwise a taxi would be needed.
Would definitely stop again pre Cruise

Room Tip: All rooms are good, Higher floors give good views over the City or Docks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crisvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel as its in the best location for shopping or if your about to set Sail on a cruise . The staff couldn't do enough. The place was clean and buzzing as the hotel was full . Ate in for the first time and really enjoyed our meal . I have stayed here every year since It's been open and will keep coming back . Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisafromGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

well i am only writing my review just because the staff did something which was quite amazing. I was suppose to check out from the hotel before 12:00 pm but i didn't and instead i went to check out at 1:30 ..in the beginning they wanted to charge me 100 pounds for the night cuz i checked out late then i started negotiating to decrease the amount and to consider the lateness as a day use and they reduced the amount till 69 pounds. then i was going to pay and they said they have to get back to their manager and when they did they cancelled the whole fees and they said to post a review online for what happens ...they really considerate others ...!!! enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#8 of 25 in Southampton
1,072 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#4 of 25 in Southampton
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 25 in Southampton
1,940 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#12 of 25 in Southampton
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing