We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$84
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,350)
Filter reviews
2,350 results
Traveller rating
1,342
733
178
49
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,342
733
178
49
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest quaymulti storeyshopping centrecar parkdrop off pointmeal dealcruise terminalsbuilding sitebuilding workthyme restaurantexcellent locationpre cruiseself serviceisle of wightgood nights sleepper dayfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,958 - 1,963 of 2,350 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We used this hotel for a short break and a christmas shopping trip. It's the perfect location for this! U are a stones throw from west quay shopping center an with the Christmas market on it was a wonderful festive wkd.we shopped till we dropped an with our hotel so close we could drop heavy items back to the room an continue on our merry way.staff were very helpful an friendly the room was a lovely size with a great bath an shower.I will def be comin bk here nxt yr! Christmas shopping has never been such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Second stay at this hotel which is so close to the shopping centre. We have two nights so we can Christmas shop and not have to drive home.
The hotel is very modern and the staff go the extra mile in all areas of the hotel. Friendly and helpful
Cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

For cruise travelers this hotel is perfectly situated for a night or two prior to embarking your ship or even a layover afterwards. We would especially recommend a stay long enough to enjoy the very pleasant city of Southampton. We recently spent two nights between cruises and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is new, not fancy, but very comfortable and the staff very helpful. The breakfasts were very good and we enjoyed a dinner there as well. Internet was fast too...fairly priced at three pounds per day.

The hotel is next to the very large West Quay Mall and just a block or so away from the center of Southampton. We easily walked to the Sea City Museum, highly recommended for its Titanic exhibition and pleasant nearby parks. We bought a Walking Tour book at the museum for one pound and used it the next day to walk along the Old Town Wall, also highly recommended. So much history here! And set aside an hour or so to tour the Tudor House and have a bite to eat in their tea room. Stop by the St. Michael Church too and visit with the volunteers who will share some history as well. Every where we five Americans went we were warmly welcomed and thanked for visiting their cherished home and historic sites.

And it was always easy to get back to the Premier Inn West Quay!

Stayed: November 2012
3  Thank Sbury_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Hotel is in good position. Very clean and comfortable room. Very impressed with the lighting and mirrors. Often you have the one mirror in the bathroom to do makeup etc but here you had good light elsewhere. Staff very friendly. We'll be back

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Hotel is very close to the cruise terminal and the bus station. Staff are very accommodating. Both dinner and breakfast were good. Rooms were nice size. Beds were comfortable. Shopping is close, and varied. A Mall on one side and a farmers market two short blocks away. Definitely would stay here if we come back to Southampton.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patfra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews