We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value, clean, good food, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, clean, good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I booked this hotel purposely for Christmas shopping. It is easily within walking distance of the West Quay shopping centre. The rooms were faultlessly clean, staff very welcoming and extremely friendly. We had lunch, evening meal and breakfast, all of which were very good, including the service. Paid £3 for 24 hour wi-fi, although there are 30 minutes available free. Double bed and pillows a bit too soft for me, but I am used to a firm bed. This is our first experience of Premier Inn, but would definitely recommend. Overall experience at this hotel was excellent and very good value for money.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor - corner family room - very good. Didn't notice any noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,199
    655
    148
    42
    39
See reviews for
588
843
83
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Great Hotel , warm and friendly staff , breakfast excellent , cheap car park next door ,West quay and high street 2 minutes away. I would recommend this hotel particularly for its simplicity and cost. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise and one night following a cruise in October/November 2012. I must say that this is probably one of the best examples of a Premier Inn I have ever stayed in. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the hotel itself seemed brand new. The staff were very helpful and even let us check in at 10.30 am after disembarking off our cruise ship early in the morning. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed for 3 nights prior to cruising. Easy access to the Isle of Wight ferry, West Quay shopping centre & historic Southampton. Excellent hotel for the price and very reasonable breakfast/dinner package. [Breakfast excellent but dinner average] Free wi-fi useful. Own car park at rear of hotel for dropping off and loading bags. Multi storey car park opposite [£5 overnight charge with hotel discount [but use credit card machine at exit to save long walk to cash machines by lifts]. Excellent friendly staff. Modern comfortable bedrooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

On arriving at our Hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. The place was spotless and very welcoming, however we were given our room keys which didnt work so we couldnt get into our Hotel Room. They had a problem with their system but they managed to sort it.
There was about 8 of us going here for a 30th birthday bash, The birthday girls room wasnt ready till 9 pm that night which i thought was odd seeing as we arrived at 10 am, you would have thought all the rooms would be done by Lunch time as stated on our check in tickets.

The Hotel is situated right in the heart of the shopping and bars etc which was great!
We booked a meal there in the Restaurant for 8.30 but we thought it was a bit late so we tried to change it to an earlier time like 7 pm but they only had 5 pm because of the Christmas parties.
The girl at reception told us we could always just order food from the Bar area at any time so we then cancelled our late table and decided on that option instead.

After our amazing shopping spree, we went down to the restaurant for 7pm and ordered some food but then we were told that we couldnt order food till 9 pm! By then we were hoping to go out on the town but instead we waited and ended up getting very drunk instead!

When the food arrived, it was delicious and the staff were very helpful, they were doing their best.
The rooms were lovely and there isnt much i can fault, all i can say is, plan ahead if you are going over Christmas espeshalie if there is a big group of you.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness centre just to add. Plan ahead and make sure you GET YOUR ROOM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat_Lady82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Made booking when rooms were £19 a night,stayed two nights for shopping.Rooms are clean and excellent value.Check in on fast track was waste of time,would not allow us to book meal deal.Lady seating people at breakfast was friendly and excellent at her job,breakfast was incredible value.Food in restaurant was good except for plastic bits in ice cream which could of been a nightmare if small child had eaten this.Can not complain for price paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaiserHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed here the night before our cruise. Excellent service from all members of staff. Ideal location for a pre-cruise hotel. Represents excellent value for money and is better than some "higher end" hotels I have stayed at. We had the full english breakfast which was really nice and good value for mone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridamickLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#12 of 24 in Southampton
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing