We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Recently stayed here for one night and it was a fantastic stay.

Check-in was quick and easy- the self service machines are very easy to use. The rooms are big, comfy and clean.

Location is great and very close to the town centre, ferry terminal and train station.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    669
    151
    45
    41
See reviews for
608
862
85
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here to watch the football at St Mary's. The location was perfect - just a fifteen to twenty minute walk to the ground and five minutes from the main town centre with a huge choice of shops and restaurants. We'd never stayed at a Premier Inn before but definitely would again. The staff were really friendly (especially Aggie who greeted us on arrival and was fantastically helpful) and the room was huge and very clean. The bed was very comfy.

There is a lovely restaurant at the hotel and we ate there the second night - there were some fantastic offers, including one that gave us free breakfast the following morning.

To top it all off, the station is just a five to ten minute walk away. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Spurplepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. This hotel is spotless and offers excellent value for money. The staff are very friendly and the location was perfect for the West Quay. Dinner was very good in the adjacent restaurant as was breakfast. Parking very easy and reasonable in adjacent West Quay car park. My only criticism is still having to pay for Wifi, if McDonalds can offer it for free then Premier inn should be able to do so as well. Overall this is possibly the best Premier inn in the country

Room Tip: All Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirrobertflashard
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

One night stop over with wife . Spent day in southampton , parking v easy in multi storey next door . Hotel validate parking ticket for £5 all day stay .

Hotel very close to shops & short walk to town centre .

Only disappointment was southampton nightlife , can't blame the hotel for that

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirrobertflashard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We recently stayed at the Premier Inn. Family of 4. Very pleased with the overall hotel premier Inn. Lovely staff very welcoming. This is our first time in a premier inn with our children recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahL504167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This Premier Inn is situated adjacent to the large shopping centre in Southampton City Centre. The room we had was very good and the service provided by the staff was excellent. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthCoastVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights as we were attending a family wedding nearby. Other family members stayed in other local hotels and ours was the best by far. This hotel is clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would give it 10 out of 10 in every department!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#12 of 24 in Southampton
975 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing