We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here for two nights as I was going to an event at the nearby Grand Harbour Hotel, this cost less than the price for one night at the Grand Harbour and was way better. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Even though I had a room on the third floor at the front, it was quiet. I will go back again - quality hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,479 - 1,485 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Expectations were low but pleasantly surprised. Hotel is fairly modern travel lodge style. I was a bit surprised to see self checkin terminals being used, but staff were on site to assist, I guess we'll see more of this type of thing in future. The 4/5 vending machines in the foyer also gave me some concerns and looked odd but room was clean and cot was set up as pre ordered. Room was clean and suitable for family of 3. We were on the 6th floor (top) at the end of a corridor, so no issues with noise. The hotel seems to attract a very high percentage of cruise travelers. I was surprised to see the restaurant as busy for both breakfast and dinner with queues forming for both. We headed out for dinner, there are a number of options within a few mins walk. We also planned to head out for breakfast however with the bride of a continental at £4.95 and not too much more for the hot option the value was too good to pass up. Kids eat free, so this was much better value than heading into a coffee shop. Location is handy for large shopping centre Centre which is a 2 min walk, it's a pity as this new center as obviously destroyed what was at one time a nice and busy city centre.

All in all a very good option for Southampton, I will certainly use again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tonewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

As with all Premier Inns you know what you're gonna get. Very clean, air conditioned, food was good, car parking in the multi storey overnight was £3. Walk 5 mins into the high street for pubs and restaurants. Will return again when in area on business.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank PSFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

First time in Premier Inn and we were very pleased. Bed was extremely comfortable and I probably had the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. The staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is a modern concrete contraption with thick synthetic carpets everywhere, enough facities to claim some starts, but no atmosphere at all. In other words: cheap - and probably worth the price, if you can get the 29£ rate that they advertise, but don't go beyond that! The rooms are basic. They feature air conditioning, but I was there in cold weather and I couldn't make the aircon heat the room. The beds are smallish and not comfortable. Breakfast is cheap and abundant, but neither attractive, nor healthy. The one good feature was the fresh fruit. Why not find an inn or a butique hotel instead? they are in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Do you want a view towards the shopping centre parking or - oh, that's it, I guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jørgen Bo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Enjoyable pre-cruise stay at this Premier Inn, the West Quay car park behind the Hotel was good value at £5 per night and the cruise terminal was a short walk away. The West quay shopping centre was 2 minutes away for last minute essentials, will definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Room was spotless. Had air con which is a first in any premier inn I have stayed in. Breakfast was plentiful. Reception staff very helpful. Hotel situated right near shopping centre and retail park. Everything was within easy walking distance. Left car in car park, didn't need it. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorenlorensen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#7 of 25 in Southampton
1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#5 of 25 in Southampton
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#13 of 25 in Southampton
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 25 in Southampton
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing