We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Comfort at a good price”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We only stayed one night, after a cruise. We had a pre-booked double room.

The room was large and very clean. So was the bathroom, with a bath/shower. Water temperature was fine. The bed was large and very comfortable, with a choice of pillows. We also had a large chaise-longue, as well as desk, storage and shelves, good tv, hanging space, chair, adjustable lights, bedside shelves, hairdryer, etc. All the basics you could hope for, and then some - at these prices, it would be silly to expect gowns, slippers, mini-bar or posh toiletries, but there were squeezy dispensers of handwash and bodywash/shampoo in the bathroom.

We were particularly delighted by staff attitude and helpfulness. We arrived well before noon, and were allowed to go to our room straight away. Checkout was at noon the next day, so we got a good lie-in and actually had the room for more than 24 hours - how many places let you do that without an extra charge? Staff were also polite and helpful in giving us directions, booking a taxi to the station for us, and storing our luggage safely the next day.

We didn't have breakfast, and only my partner had dinner. He enjoyed his Thai curry, and was pleased with the honesty of the staff for not reassuring him that the soup was vegetarian when they weren't sure.

The location is good for shopping centres and for the old town.

Although Premier Inn are a budget chain, they treated us as individuals with courtesy and we had a very comfortable night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boraxwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    670
    152
    46
    41
See reviews for
609
863
85
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pulborough
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very and comfortable, and absolutely central and ideal for shopping in the nearby West Quay Shopping Mall, IKEA and Central City Highly recommended Good Parking arrangements An enjoyable visit for a city break




  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterdistin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkinge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My partner and I came here with our two young children for a short break/shopping trip. The hotel was lovely, very clean, friendly staff and we had a nice family room on the fifth floor which was very quiet. The Food was "ok" breakfast was great with a self service eat as much as you like routine. Evening meals however, we didn't feel as though there was enough choice, and a lot of the options for sides repeated themselves throughout the menu, little bit on the pricey side too, We have been to restaurants with much better food for less money. The hotel is directly opposite the West Quay shopping mall, which houses a huge John Lewis and M&S store and plenty other premium stores, Superdry, Pandora, Levis just to name a few! Would definitely stay again, My 4 year old son loved staying in the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We decided to stay in southampton whilst we went christmas shopping , the premier inn is 2 minutes walk from the main shopping centre.
Staff at the hotel are first class and very friendly and helpful .
Only downside was the wifi , we paid for two days use but it never worked, the reception said there was a problem with it but didn't give us a refund !
Breakfast is a must, really nice and plenty off food for every taste bud !
We will be staying here again , I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffBushnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant as part of the dining deal, the food was great, enough choice, good quality. The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkiegirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very busy but very good! Located right in the hustle & bustle of the main shopping area. Located just a short distance from the cruise terminal. Ideal base for Xmas shopping. Great little on site restaurant. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn (and it won't be our last). We came to Southampton for a shopping trip and chose this hotel purely because of its location to West Quay. We were able to check in when we arrived at 9am as our room was ready. Our room was quiet (on the 5th floor), very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a short stay. All of the staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to anyone we know who will be visiting Southampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corbiere7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 25 in Southampton
1,811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#12 of 25 in Southampton
975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing