We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were visiting family for Christmas, but preferred our own base. I noticed this hotel being offered for £29 per night and couldn't get my credit card out quick enough. Check-in was a breeze, using the self check-in booths. Staff asked us if we needed help, but we were fine. The room was lovely and spacious (and immaculately clean) as was the bathroom. I believe the windows are soundproofed (as it's in what could be a particularly busy/noisy area) but you would have no idea of any noise outside.

The bed, the linen and the general comfort was the usual high standard we've become to expect from Premier Inn and they certainly didn't disappoint! I would return without any hesitation!

A very satisfied customer!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intercityboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,509 - 1,515 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here for a trip tp the Mayflower to see the panto. . Easy parking, drop your car off at point with bags and go and move to west quay which is a fiver for the day.. Good value breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Lovely clean rooms with space for two single beds (have older girls you see). Alway stay here as such good value..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here prior to a Cunard cruise. It was the first time I had stayed at a Premier Inn and I was very impressed.

The room was clean and comfortable: well equipped considering that this is a 'budget' chain. The staff could not have been more helpful: checking in and out was simple and quick.

We had the meal deal - highly recommended. The evening menu had a good choice of food: it arrived well served, hot and obviously freshly prepared. Also a huge portion - although our deal included a sweet, we simply couldn't manage it. Breakfast was a buffet - both hot and cold.

Convenient for the port - they will order a taxi for you - ours arrived within 5 minutes - cost to the port £8 - £9 depending on traffic. We arrived by National Express coach - we found it easy to walk there from the coach station, even with suitcases. (straight along Harbour Parade)

Situated right next to the West Quay shopping centre. Ideal for passing a few hours while waiting for your ship. Also there are food outlets if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again - highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms very quiet - even those looking out over the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Have stayed here on a number of occasions, we have always found it to be first class both in accommodation and in the restaurant. The staff are always willing to go the extra mile. This I the place to stay for a short break or a longer stay in Hampshire.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here one night prior to catching Cunard Cruise Ship, Queen Victoria. The hotel is up to Premier Inn excellent standards and very conveniently close to the Southampton Cunard cruise terminal. It does not have its own car park but has an arrangement where you can park for up to 24hrs at the adjacent multi-storey car park, only 100 yards away, for £5. What was impressive was that I was sent an email by the hotel a few days prior to our stay describing in detail the car park arrangements. The hotel is also conveniently close to the large West Quai shopping centre/mall

Room Tip: Don't think it matters which room you are in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian_Tomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great Hotel in good location. Reasonable facilities and good service.
Wood stay again.Ideal if you are joining a cruise ship visiting Southampton I a stay prior or after going to the Isle of Wight. Breakfast in particular are excellent and served with a small. Beds are comfortable. This is a large Hotel but service is still a priority.



  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris7959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Very satisfied with this hotel, clean, well looked after, and in a prime position for shopping in centre. Sadly, its let down by having no parking facilities, so we had to park in a pay car park very very close, but not ideal for a disabled person, although, to be fair, the staff did help me to find a parking spot later on in the day. My wife and self have stayed here a number of times, it is our first choice for Southampton, and we are always made to feel welcomed, and of course, the important thing next, Food. Nice restaurant for dinner and breakfast, and the meal deal we chose was tremendous value, and excellent menu to go with the offer. The disabled room we always book is very handy, although its a bath come shower, and I struggle to get in and out, but it does not stop us from booking this room each time we visit Southampton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#8 of 26 in Southampton
1,165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 26 in Southampton
1,839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#12 of 26 in Southampton
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 26 in Southampton
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing