We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal placed for cruise ship”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“ideal placed for cruise ship”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

we spent the night here before we went on our cruise .... handly for railway station and airport also nice breckie the next morning plenty to choice from
room was nice and warm
meal prices for evening meal were a bit pricey but as we were eating at friends that didnt bother us
would stop agn here you have to pay to park here which can be a bit pricey but as we were leaving our car at friends we didnt pay thankfully

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol&Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,199
    656
    148
    42
    39
See reviews for
588
844
83
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just got back from visiting family, great location within walking distance from the town centre. There is a drop off point at the rear of the hotel 30 mins before you have to move. There is a secure car park next door, it is locked at 10:30 at night and opens at 5:30 in the morning.
£5 is the charge, which is good, the only down side is if you have to use your car you have to pay the fee to exit it, then get another ticket when you enter.

Room Tip: Nothing to look at in the rear rooms, (multi storey) the front might get traffic noise but at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed Dec Very handy for the Cruise terminal (10 minutes drive)
Clean hotel. Quite big rooms
Major bugbear was No safe!!
Breakfast was ok (as part of deal)
Had dinner with breakfast deal. Seemed pretty good value.
Not nice building externally
Very Close to shops

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daff201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Dorset.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We bought the room at the bargain price of £25 for 2 nights. Check in was fine and the room clean and cosy. You know what to expect with a Premier
Inn.
There was an issue with the heating and although we turned it right down we awoke in the early hours as the room was so hot. On reporting it the next day we were told we should have phoned reception at the time
as it could have been manually adjusted from there which we didn't realise. No note was taken of the room number. Unfortunately at three in the morning you don't want to be ringing reception thinking they might have to send someone up, etc.
The flooring in the bathrooms seems to be weak and creaky as we have found on more than one visit.
The three course meal deal was very enjoyable with the exception of the red wine!
Will re-visit when the rooms are on offer again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank manfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent Staff. Very friendly happy to help with everything! Very standard premier inn room wise. Had a delicious meal in the restaurant, followed by a lovely cheesecake. Very clean. Recommend this place...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnard
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Due to weather conditions possibly interfering with the start of our holiday we chose to stay at this premier inn .it was a dreadful night.we found it easily and was met by a friendly smile as we entered.we asked for an early call and directions to the train station we got both and a good nights sleep.well recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilburylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Couldn't fault anything.Fantastic from being greeted and checked in, to the meal in the restaurant a good deal of 2 courses for £12.99.I had gammon steak and baked cheesecake and my husband had burger and apple crumble. Staff in restaurant very attentive nothing too much trouble.Rooms clean and comfortable.Location is great just round the corner from Ikea and 10 minute walk to cinema.,5 minutes from shopping centre. Managed to book early and got a night for £25 at the end of December.Definitely be coming back here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#11 of 24 in Southampton
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing