We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“An average Premier Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

A nice Premier Inn. Good location for Southampton. It is in the centre (almost as central as the City Centre Premier Inn that is around the corner). You have the West Quay shopping centre right next door which leads through to the centre of Southampton.

No parking on-site. You park in the nearby West Quay Shopping Centre at a cost of £5 for 24 hours.

Rooms are as expected; clean, tidy and well furnished.

There is air-con, tea making facilities, on-suite bath and shower, etc...

The only downside for me was that check-in was a bit time-consuming. The receptionist didn't seem to be very knowledgable. The air-con in the room was also noisy with constant buzzing. I had to turn it off at night and so the room was very chilly in the morning. I was in room 206.

On-site restaurant was very good. Good service, good food.

I would stay here again the next time that I am in Southampton on business.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mattsand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    632
    145
    36
    36
See reviews for
562
797
80
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

It's a clean, modern hotel. I don't like the automated check in with what feels like a till. I can see the reason behind it but I expect a person on check in not a machine. Beds and facilities are comfortable and not showing any wear or damage so they are looking after the hotel. 30mins free wifi a day, expect free all time but can't have everything. Breakfast is good with self service.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank baredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I stay in premier inns around the country frequently for work. They are my hotel of choice for business travel. This time I stayed for leisure before going on a cruise on the Norwegian Getaway. It was convenient for the city and mayflower cruise terminals which were a 15 min (slow) walk with bags. It is also very close to the high street and lots of restaurants. The Thyme restaurant on site is one of the nicest decorated I've seen, we enjoyed drinks in the bar and breakfast which was standard premier inn fare. Coffee was good. Rooms and bathrooms were spotless, room a standard size. Hotel was a little hot for me. We parked at a special rate in the car park behind the hotel for £5 per day for the duration of our cruise. Would recommend this hotel if you are going cruising!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kfogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last couple of years. It still feels new. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Stayed on my own for a couple of nights but still felt comfortable in bar on my own. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAZZAQ1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to going on a cruise from Southampton and booked it as it was rated highly on Trip Advisor, over other hotels in the area. We were both pleasantly surprised by how welcoming all of the staff were and how all delivered a consistent professional customer service experience! We have stayed in various 5* hotels around the world and have not always experienced the same level of hospitality from all members of staff, as with this hotel. We were also amazed at how clean and fresh the hotel looked, as it appears to be newly opened; but we understand it has been open now for a few years. We decided to book in advance the Meal Deal, which included a 3 course meal and breakfast - all of which we found to be tasty and value for money. This experience has been a positive one, and we would definitely stay in another one, and hope the calibre of staff/hotel environment would be of the same high standard. Well done to the Hotel Management and all of the Staff for delivering a high standard!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Blake100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

stayed for one night recently before catching a train the next morning.

great location within easy walking distance to the ferry, coach and train stations, and all the major shopping areas.

checked in using the self service machines, which was quick and easy.

rooms are large, comfortable and clean.

would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

we spent the night here before we went on our cruise .... handly for railway station and airport also nice breckie the next morning plenty to choice from
room was nice and warm
meal prices for evening meal were a bit pricey but as we were eating at friends that didnt bother us
would stop agn here you have to pay to park here which can be a bit pricey but as we were leaving our car at friends we didnt pay thankfully

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol&Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing