We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and friendly Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This Premier Inn was excellent and ideally situated for shopping and nightlife.Short taxi ride from Train St and Airport Train St(Park Way).Also ideal for travellers staying over to board for Cruise.
Staff were very friendly and efficient.Would stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,177)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,322 - 1,328 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Typical good premier inn standard. Staff friendly.
5 minute walk from the main shopping street via a cut through opposite.
Bedrooms have windows which open a little, but you also have air conditioning as well.
Will use again and recommend to anyone.
Always use Premier Inn excellent standard and value.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jaysouthuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff were efficient and friendly. Bed was comfortable and clean. This hotel was well signed in the corridors asking public to keep quiet and in our expereince the guests were quiet after 10.00p.m.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Co159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We plan to stay again. It's so central to everything. Extremely clean & comfortable. Could not fault it. Staff were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble & they seemed genuinely to want to make our stay as nice as possible.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babyblue1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great location - very nice decor and pristine. Parking good value at a £5 - a day. But despite Southampton being a sleepy sort of place was woken early doors by the clanking and rumbling of the delivery vans for the shopping centre next door at about 4:00am, needs the same sort of glazing as the juries Inn at Heathrow. No one asked if we had a good nights sleep despite the ,guarantee,.i would consider the Novotel or Holiday Inn next time down here despite their locations not being so good.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Used to be (and I risk rebuke saying this) the perfect choice for working in Southampton - reasonable advanced rates and new hotel so clean and very comfortable with a good restaurant.

Recently though, it had slipped badly. There is a new menu in the last 6 months that is POOR QUALITY - invariably badly prepared (teething problems is no longer a valid excuse!!) and no longer represents value for money.
There is naturally a bit of wear and tear on the rooms by now, but the maintenance is below par - stuff goes unprepared for a long time. (sometimes get the same room and see same big dents in walls or damaged bathroom units).

Finally, they have cottoned on to the cruise traffic and getting a decent advanced rate is a thing of the past. Since I travel on business I want a flex rate; used to be reasonable looking +2 months but now just as expensive as booking for the next week.

All in all, though, it's still my home-from-home during the week, and I do feel safe and comfortable there even if i can't use the resturaunt any more. Just there to work though so no expecting the Ritz Carlton...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordNemesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here during the half term holidays - as we were going to the Mayflower theatre to see War Horse (a fab show).

So I chose The Premier Inn purely for its position and value really. And what amazing value it was. £37, plus £16.50 for breakfast. Car parking in the West Quay multi-storey £5 for 24 hours (get your parking ticket validated at the Premier).

Everything was perfect - I couldn't fault anything.

Our room was absolutely spotlessly clean & comfy.
We were at the back overlooking the carpark... But there was no noise of traffic, nor people in the corriders - we had a perfect nights sleep.

The service and staff here are brilliant.
We arrived back from the theatre at 11pm when the bar shuts - however, the attentive bartender was more than happy to serve us a coffee, even though he was probably due to go home!
Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Lovely creamy scrambled eggs and nice thick tasty bacon... and all the usual extras, cereals, yogs, fruit, pastries and more. They were short staffed that day - but we wouldn't have noticed as the breakfast staff were so helpful and friendly.

We were so impressed by the staff at this Premier - thank you for making our stay very pleasant indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 25 in Southampton
1,849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#13 of 25 in Southampton
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £53 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing