We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights before a cruise. Premier Inns are great--no frills, but they get the basics right every time. I love the firm mattress and plump pillows. We slept very well each night.

Premier Inns also understand the concept of customer service. Their staff always are pleasant, but the people at this Premier are extra nice. Lucie checked us in, helped with directions, and told us about a small pub that brews its own fabulous beer. Sue at breakfast was friendly, efficient, and full of energy. We asked the hotel to arrange a taxi for us for the morning of our departure, and it was there right on time as requested. Can't think of a thing that could have been better!

Next time we need a hotel in Southampton, this is the one I'll book!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy49NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here night before joining our cruise ship. It is ideally located for the cruise terminals, within walking distance, also close to town centre and shopping centre. There is a 'drop off' area where you can leave your car whilst you check in and take luggage to your room, the car park is multi storey next door to hotel, £5 for night and it is locked overnight.
Staff were friendly and room as you would expect for Premier Inn, clean and comfortable. Will stay again if joining cruise in Southampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed pre cruise for 3 nights. Staff helpful and friendly and will go the extra mile, room very clean and welcoming. Good night's sleep.
As other reviewers have said, it is a short walk from the High Street and Mall.
We were fortunate to have a restaurant recommended to us, Fogo Gaucho, Brazilian. It was so good we went there twice.
Would definitely stay at this Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: Road side overlooks wasteland, if view is important to you request a room with a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seti5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We just love everything about this hotel-- the friendly, helpful staff; the great food; its good location for shops & the cruise terminals. To date we have stayed here 3 times & have never been disappointed. We are booked for here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjdvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Staff were uninterested in their customers and their jobs. Lack of effort. The bedroom was highly uncomfortable and couldn't get a good nights sleep. The only good thing that I liked about this hotel was the location as it is a five minute walk away from the shopping centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harley374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you are in town to catch the Queen Mary 2, or it's sister ships, then this hotel is reasonably well located as a positioning point. Close to a large shopping center, and not on the solent side, which is better. When the big ships come in, the helicopters are circling above at an unearthly time of the morning, and it's better to be elsewhere.
Food and room were adequate.

Room Tip: No real downside to any side, but if there's a schematic of the hotel, in conjunction with the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanley23913548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Affordable compared to other hotels within this central area. Parking is literally outside the hotel and use if the drop off baggage area was helpful whilst we checked in. Would definitely stay again due to great location and affordability

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bex3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#7 of 25 in Southampton
1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#5 of 25 in Southampton
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#13 of 25 in Southampton
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 25 in Southampton
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing