We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant, great value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant, great value, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Everything u could want. Great rooms, spacious with baths! Very good for baby's/kids, great location, loads of food and shopping places near by!! Also close to peppa pig. Good parking. Staff friendly. Would definitely recommend. Brilliant for price we paid £116 for 2nights

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popjmcgivern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    632
    145
    35
    35
See reviews for
560
795
80
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in room 525 on the top floor looking towards the rear of the property. This is a new property and is fully air conditioned and double glazed which meant it was one of the quietest rooms I have ever stayed in.
On arrival there is a small private road leading to the hotel entrance. You can only park there for 30 minutes whilst you unload your luggage and check in to your room. You then move in to the adjacent multi-storey car park which is part of the West Quay shopping centre.Providing you have got your ticket endorsed at the hotel reception then you are only charged £5 per 24 hours parking. BEWARE though the car park is closed overnight until around 5.30am but that does mean your car is very secure.
The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful at all times.
There is also a bar and restaurant. I prepaid for the breakfast and found the selection and quality very good and did not have to wait for a table. I also had one dinner which also was of good quality and value. Drinks were also reasonably priced compared with a nearby 4 star hotel.
Location is excellent being only 10 mins by taxi to the various cruise terminals and 10 minutes on foot to the High Street and West Quay shopping centre.
If you have business with certain cruise companies then Carnival House (P&O and Cunard) is right next door.
One of the best budget hotels I have stayed in and yet only half the price of the nearby 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have twin rooms. If you require a twin then you will get a double plus sofa bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikestravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed overnight in this Inn and were warmly welcomed. Both the dinner and breakfast were of good quality and nice and hot. All the staff were very professional in their attitude. The room was lovely and clean with a nice fresh appearanceck . The only slight drawback was having to put our car in a public car park but at least it was next to the Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Premier Inn have definitely up'd their game in the last couple of years. This hotel is a great example of a chain which understands its customers requirements. Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and of course, Premier Inn's superb (and non greedy) wifi. We stayed here ahead of sailing on the Queen Mary 2 to New York...a great way to start a big trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

i chose this hotel, due to its close proximity to the ferry port and the parking . the hotel itself does not have parking, but there was place to stop off to book in and drop off bags. There is a large multi-story car park next door, where they have a type of agreement 5 pound parking for 24 hours. it was pain free and straight forward and actually only cost us 3 pounds from about 7 at night till 9 am. We went out for food, but i did see that the car park is actually attached to a shopping centre that had advertised food outlets. Staff at the hotel, where helpful and happy.
The rooms were basic but functional. its a newish build so everything was clean and bright. the beds were comfy with lots of thick pillows. The air con in the room worked well and it was both quite inside the hotel and outside. It was excellent value and id go again and recommend. I had reason to use the reception area toilets and was surprised at how plush they were.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowdy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights before a cruise. Premier Inns are great--no frills, but they get the basics right every time. I love the firm mattress and plump pillows. We slept very well each night.

Premier Inns also understand the concept of customer service. Their staff always are pleasant, but the people at this Premier are extra nice. Lucie checked us in, helped with directions, and told us about a small pub that brews its own fabulous beer. Sue at breakfast was friendly, efficient, and full of energy. We asked the hotel to arrange a taxi for us for the morning of our departure, and it was there right on time as requested. Can't think of a thing that could have been better!

Next time we need a hotel in Southampton, this is the one I'll book!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy49NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here night before joining our cruise ship. It is ideally located for the cruise terminals, within walking distance, also close to town centre and shopping centre. There is a 'drop off' area where you can leave your car whilst you check in and take luggage to your room, the car park is multi storey next door to hotel, £5 for night and it is locked overnight.
Staff were friendly and room as you would expect for Premier Inn, clean and comfortable. Will stay again if joining cruise in Southampton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing