We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a 'premium' Premier Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's a 'premium' Premier Inn!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here early July. New Hotel, great staff, really welcoming, room was faultless and spacious, really clean and perfect. Stayed here for a visit locally. Perfect location. Well done to all the staff. Thyme restaurant was great good food and lovely breakfast

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    649
    146
    42
    38
See reviews for
581
833
83
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

very good location for the cruise terminal which is a 5 minute drive away, also we went for the evening meal and breakfast deal for £23 this was very good. The shops are a short walk away which was convenient. As we travelled up from Wales we had a good night sleep with no disturbance.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoreham-by-sea
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We usually stay at the Ibis, but this year decided to give the Premier Inn a try. Excellent choice. Lovely room and very comfortable bed. Air conditioning avaiable too, something we missed at the Ibis.

The staff were really helpful and welcoming, and the breakfast was plentiful and good. This hotel is situated right in the centre of Southampton next to the West Quay shops, the High Street and The Old Town.

There is half an hours free wifi each day which is enough to have a quick look around and send and receive your emails. Very useful indeed.

The only downside was that you cannot receive 02 phone service in the lounge/bar/restaurant area. Apparently all other phone providers are fine. Once we stepped outside the hotel or indeed even in our room on the third floor it was fine. This is nothing to do with the hotel, just an 02 problem.

We would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonrapide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
204 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Outstanding the welcome ladies were amazing one was lucie cannot remember he other lady, excellent front of house the rooms' superb and very comfy and new! Bathrooms excellent altogether will become a firm favourite as our daughter finishes university in Southampton and starts her first job here... We loved this was nicer than out stay a few years ago opposite!! Ina fours starmestalishment!! Keep it up well done...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose this premier inn due to the close proximity to the ferry terminal, its also 5 mins walk to the town centre where there is a great selection of shops and eateries, would recommend sprinkles in the centre for ice creams , biggest selection i've seen. !!
Room was perfect for our stay with everything we needed, 30 mins free wifi if you need more you have to pay, parking next door in the multi storey for £5 , restaurant was ok too

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ni55an23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbeck
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel gives an excellent nights sleep on a very good position when going on a cruise. It is comfortable and clean. It is handy for the shopping centre, for last minute essentials for your cruise. The attached restaurant is pleasant and the food, although pub grub, is freshly cooked to order.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we stayed here the night before a cruise. its absolutely spotless, ideally located and very easy to park. you park next door in a multi storey, but its only £5 and with the room being so reasonable was still cheaper than staying at one of the other hotels.
the restaurant was ok, food was ok. it was ideal for what we needed and the terminal is just down the road so made the morning of the cruise very easy. will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJF441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
1,125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
817 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#11 of 24 in Southampton
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing