We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great hotel for shopping in Southampton would recommend this hotel, friendly and very helpful staff, nice clean and tidy rooms with choice of pillows, bathroom clean and tidy bath and shower were good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,177)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here early July. New Hotel, great staff, really welcoming, room was faultless and spacious, really clean and perfect. Stayed here for a visit locally. Perfect location. Well done to all the staff. Thyme restaurant was great good food and lovely breakfast

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

very good location for the cruise terminal which is a 5 minute drive away, also we went for the evening meal and breakfast deal for £23 this was very good. The shops are a short walk away which was convenient. As we travelled up from Wales we had a good night sleep with no disturbance.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We usually stay at the Ibis, but this year decided to give the Premier Inn a try. Excellent choice. Lovely room and very comfortable bed. Air conditioning avaiable too, something we missed at the Ibis.

The staff were really helpful and welcoming, and the breakfast was plentiful and good. This hotel is situated right in the centre of Southampton next to the West Quay shops, the High Street and The Old Town.

There is half an hours free wifi each day which is enough to have a quick look around and send and receive your emails. Very useful indeed.

The only downside was that you cannot receive 02 phone service in the lounge/bar/restaurant area. Apparently all other phone providers are fine. Once we stepped outside the hotel or indeed even in our room on the third floor it was fine. This is nothing to do with the hotel, just an 02 problem.

We would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonrapide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Outstanding the welcome ladies were amazing one was lucie cannot remember he other lady, excellent front of house the rooms' superb and very comfy and new! Bathrooms excellent altogether will become a firm favourite as our daughter finishes university in Southampton and starts her first job here... We loved this was nicer than out stay a few years ago opposite!! Ina fours starmestalishment!! Keep it up well done...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank frenchitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose this premier inn due to the close proximity to the ferry terminal, its also 5 mins walk to the town centre where there is a great selection of shops and eateries, would recommend sprinkles in the centre for ice creams , biggest selection i've seen. !!
Room was perfect for our stay with everything we needed, 30 mins free wifi if you need more you have to pay, parking next door in the multi storey for £5 , restaurant was ok too

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ni55an23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel gives an excellent nights sleep on a very good position when going on a cruise. It is comfortable and clean. It is handy for the shopping centre, for last minute essentials for your cruise. The attached restaurant is pleasant and the food, although pub grub, is freshly cooked to order.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
940 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 25 in Southampton
1,849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#13 of 25 in Southampton
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £53 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing