We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

What a wonderful staff here. Check in fast and concise after a very long day of traveling from the US and then several hours by car from London. A few extra towels needed and promptly delivered to our door. Multi course dinner with a glass of wine and full breakfast package very reasonably priced. Had trouble getting online and yet another front desk person does a "click click click" on my notebook and I'm on. Now that was impressive. The next morning I inquired about making a call to Cheltenham where our son lives and was told the room phones do not make out going calls. In this age of cell phones I get that but I have no cell phone that works. So she asks for the number and dials it on her phone so I can talk briefly with my son. Now that's what I call going above and beyond. A great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,349 - 1,355 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel has a great location next to the mall.
We walked from the National Express Station to the hotel and from the hotel to the cruise line pier.
Good beds, clean, staff very helpful, decent television.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzeQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I stayed just the one night before our cruise and for the price this hotel just can't be beat.
We had a very good night's sleep even though we were on the 'road' side of the hotel. Never heard a thing all night.
The room itself was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The only possible criticism would be the lack of a room safe, which I class as a must these days.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We parked in the car park behind the hotel for the two week cruise and at £5 per day was a good £60 cheaper than the port, which is a two minute taxi ride away.

The West Quay shopping complex is right on the doorstep.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely use it again. Hopefully next time we'll get the chance to try the bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toon_fan_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I with our daughter and partner stayed for two nights and had a very enjoyable stay very clean, pleasant staff, did not use restaurant so cannot comment would certainly return.Being close to the town and harbour is very handy there is a ferry across to Hythe which is a nice trip and if the cruise ships are in this makes it more interesting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerkent067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great hotel for shopping in Southampton would recommend this hotel, friendly and very helpful staff, nice clean and tidy rooms with choice of pillows, bathroom clean and tidy bath and shower were good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here early July. New Hotel, great staff, really welcoming, room was faultless and spacious, really clean and perfect. Stayed here for a visit locally. Perfect location. Well done to all the staff. Thyme restaurant was great good food and lovely breakfast

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

very good location for the cruise terminal which is a 5 minute drive away, also we went for the evening meal and breakfast deal for £23 this was very good. The shops are a short walk away which was convenient. As we travelled up from Wales we had a good night sleep with no disturbance.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#7 of 26 in Southampton
1,166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 26 in Southampton
1,839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#13 of 26 in Southampton
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 26 in Southampton
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £58 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing