We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth every penny!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
cardiff
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“worth every penny!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

stayed at southampton west quay middle of june14 the night before our cruise, we did the meal deal with an evening meal on first night & breakfast following day,(8 of us travelling) the food was outstanding plenty of choice (choose from the menu all waiter service) breakfast was buffet style & as much as you wanted inc full english cereals, toast, pastries, juices, etc as much as you wanted, the staff were fab, the manager even helped me to the room & pulled my suitcase you don't get many managers doing that (she was female too girl power)! :-) I The rooms were outstanding for what we paid, beds so comfortable, spotless! We would defo stay here again would even go for a weekend stay as you can walk to the shops bars restaurants in a few mins, highly recommend it!! we will Return! Thank You to all the staff keep up the good work x

Room Tip: all rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle31Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    642
    146
    39
    37
See reviews for
572
821
81
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location, quiet, helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast with the kids was great value. Only downside was the bed, I've stayed in a lot of premier inns but this was the worst bed I had ever slept in. Would have pursued the good night policy had anyone been around when we checked out......also free wifi was only for 30mins

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misstique80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here prior to a cruise from Southampton. Usual clean and comfortable room and staff very helpful. Hotel is within walking distance of railway station and cruise terminal. West Quay shopping centre right next door so plenty of places to shop and eat.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Anne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at premier inn at Southampton
Good location
Staff do go out of there way to make your stay as good as possible
Would stay at a premier inn again
The quiet zone works as hardly any noise at night

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
294 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the nights of 14th -16th June prior to a cruise. It is well placed, an easy walk to the city and restaurants, Isle of Wight ferry and Cruise ship terminals, (if you are fit for the walk with suitcases.) It was clean, comfortable and room 524 was nice and quiet. Friendly helpful staff and value for money to boot. It just reinforced our view that Premiers Inns are good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I booked a double room so I wouldn't have to worry about to the ship on time! Check-in was easy, the room was spotless, close to elevator as I requested and I was very pleased with my stay. The West Qwuay shopping centre is literally around the corner, super close.

All staff with whom I had contact were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was an extra charge but worth the £10, in my opinion. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here pre and post cruise. IDEAL! SO close to the port and the mall and the old town and all other amenities you could think of. Service was very good. Always helpful and genuinely interested. Rooms were thoroughly spotless and comfortable. Very good choice!

Room Tip: Family room sleeps four easily!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing