We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the night before an interview and like in any premier inn, the staff were very accommodating. Sorrel on the front desk brought an iron up to my room within minutes of me asking! There was lots of internal and external noise but luckily I'm a heavy sleeper. The one thing that ruined it for me though was the woman that served me for breakfast. I was made to feel like an inconvenience rather than a paying guest, yet she was lovely to people older than me. I think that everyone should be given the same amount of service.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,327 - 1,333 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Southampton before using the ferry to the Isle of Wight. It was very conveniently located. The ferry was very close and we were able to take a stroll in the evening to see where we needed to go in the morning. We had a lovely spacious room, with everything needed for a good nights sleep. Our breakfast was also very good with healthy options if a cooked breakfast isn't your thing. We didn't have children with us but I think it's a good idea for children to have breakfast free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here in July for 1 night as a stop over and booked 2 rooms, both rooms were very clean and comfortable we asked for inter connecting rooms as our 2 older children were staying in the other room and we got just what we asked for . We would highly recommend this premier inn as they made our stay hassle free and enjoyable .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Decent hotel but big uplift in price for no apparent reason, WIFI was down throughout the stay except for the free 30 mins, shouting and street fights disrupted sleep throughout the late evening till around 3.30.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Used for a theatre break great location for shopping and going to the Mayflower well stocked bar and all you can eat breakfast. Only complaint 30mins free wifi then £3 for 24hrs get with the times Lenny Henry we don't just want a great nights sleep :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil101066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for daughters graduation. Excellent in all areas and lived up to all expectations. Thoroughly recommend and would definitely stay again given the chance. Rooms were spotless and the breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraElizabeth1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have made this Premier Inn my favourite for visiting Southampton. It is nicely positioned for the town virtually across the road, The Red Ferry less than 20 minutes away for a day at Osborne House. Easy and safe walk from the Station and the Mayflower Theatre. All the major stores on its door step. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, You have a kettle, cups and one coffee and tea bag per person with plenty of sugar and . The restaurant is bright and airy and the food and beverage very good. Two night stay this time.

Room Tip: If you like a warm drink before bed go to the nearby Pound shop in high street for extra milk,coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scottaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#8 of 26 in Southampton
1,166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 26 in Southampton
1,839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#12 of 26 in Southampton
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 26 in Southampton
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing