We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Hotel which is Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel which is Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We decided to stay in this Premier Inn to make a relaxing start to our holiday which involved an early ferry crossing. We arrived at the Hotel and made use of the 30 minute drop off parking whilst we unloaded our car. We then parked in the Multi Storey car park which is right next door and costs £5 for one night stay. It was a little confusing as the ticket stated that the car park did not open until 9am - this is incorrect the car park opens at 5am so it is possible to collect your car early. The hotel itself is modern, clean and the rooms are typical premier inn...comfy clean and nicely appointed. We had drinks from the bar and then the nice girls on reception ordered us a taxi to the Kohi Noor of Kerala which is a fabulous Indian Restaurant on the outskirts of Soton....costs 10.00 each way in a cab but was worth it. We had an OK breakfast...the Mushrooms were vile though! Tinned??? Overall a great stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet and we had an undisturbed sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minijudithfromleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    622
    142
    35
    34
See reviews for
552
776
77
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the night before an interview and like in any premier inn, the staff were very accommodating. Sorrel on the front desk brought an iron up to my room within minutes of me asking! There was lots of internal and external noise but luckily I'm a heavy sleeper. The one thing that ruined it for me though was the woman that served me for breakfast. I was made to feel like an inconvenience rather than a paying guest, yet she was lovely to people older than me. I think that everyone should be given the same amount of service.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Southampton before using the ferry to the Isle of Wight. It was very conveniently located. The ferry was very close and we were able to take a stroll in the evening to see where we needed to go in the morning. We had a lovely spacious room, with everything needed for a good nights sleep. Our breakfast was also very good with healthy options if a cooked breakfast isn't your thing. We didn't have children with us but I think it's a good idea for children to have breakfast free of charge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here in July for 1 night as a stop over and booked 2 rooms, both rooms were very clean and comfortable we asked for inter connecting rooms as our 2 older children were staying in the other room and we got just what we asked for . We would highly recommend this premier inn as they made our stay hassle free and enjoyable .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Decent hotel but big uplift in price for no apparent reason, WIFI was down throughout the stay except for the free 30 mins, shouting and street fights disrupted sleep throughout the late evening till around 3.30.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Used for a theatre break great location for shopping and going to the Mayflower well stocked bar and all you can eat breakfast. Only complaint 30mins free wifi then £3 for 24hrs get with the times Lenny Henry we don't just want a great nights sleep :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil101066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for daughters graduation. Excellent in all areas and lived up to all expectations. Thoroughly recommend and would definitely stay again given the chance. Rooms were spotless and the breakfast very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraElizabeth1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing