We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed 2 times and overall satisfied. The restaurant of the hotel is of a great help after a working day if you do not want to go outside for dinner. It can be sometimes busy so booking a table is recommended.
Floor material in the rooms and corridor does a great job minimizing the walking noise of the other guest passing in front of your door. The bed and pillows are very confortable.

However, Wifi is terrible and works only for e-mail. Do not expect a pleasant navigation nor retrieving large amount of data. The network is not managed by the hotel, so it's hard to blame the staff when telling them that the connection is poor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas-M84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,255 - 1,261 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our second stay, this time here for the weekend to see a show. All the staff extremely helpful and welcoming (as they were the first stay). We had a table booked for 6pm on Saturday in the restaurant and as time was limited to eat, (the show started at 7.30), we went to the bar to pre-order our meal about 5.30. As soon as we explained the reason for pre-ordering we were taken straight to the restaurant and our meal was served within minutes. I must add this was done for other people going to the show as well. Fantastic service.
We took advantage of the Meal Deal and found it to be good value for money. Our room was clean and spacious and the bed comfortable. The hotel is conveniently situated across the road from West Quay Shopping Centre, about a ten minute walk from the station and about a fifteen to twenty minute walk from the Mayflower Theatre. If you are week-ending in Southampton this is definitely the place to stay. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed at this particular hotel twice and my experience has always been excellent. I have stayed at many Premier Inns and find them consistently good, with a modern fresh look (not too corporate like some), very comfortable beds and linen and have allways been clean. I rate them far higher than any other chain of 'budget' hotels e.g. travelodge, holiday inn, days inn and would not hesistate to book them again in the future.
It is worth mentioning that they also have a Ben&Jerrys icecream vending machine in the lobby! The rooms were very soundproof as apparently there were strong thunderstorms throughout the night but my partner an I didn't hear a thing. There are complimentary toiletries in the form of a pump action hand soap and a separate shower gel which were fixed to the walls. These were pleasant to use though you would need to bring your own shampoo and conditioner.
I paid about £49 when I booked his hotel in advance and find that Premier inns frequently offer price promotions throughout the year and it is worth looking out for these. I did not eat at the restaurant and was put off by the price of the breakfast but have since heard that the breakfasts are amazing and well worth the price so I regret not trying it!
All in all, a great experience and I would highly recommend using this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We decided to stay in this Premier Inn to make a relaxing start to our holiday which involved an early ferry crossing. We arrived at the Hotel and made use of the 30 minute drop off parking whilst we unloaded our car. We then parked in the Multi Storey car park which is right next door and costs £5 for one night stay. It was a little confusing as the ticket stated that the car park did not open until 9am - this is incorrect the car park opens at 5am so it is possible to collect your car early. The hotel itself is modern, clean and the rooms are typical premier inn...comfy clean and nicely appointed. We had drinks from the bar and then the nice girls on reception ordered us a taxi to the Kohi Noor of Kerala which is a fabulous Indian Restaurant on the outskirts of Soton....costs 10.00 each way in a cab but was worth it. We had an OK breakfast...the Mushrooms were vile though! Tinned??? Overall a great stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet and we had an undisturbed sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank minijudithfromleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the night before an interview and like in any premier inn, the staff were very accommodating. Sorrel on the front desk brought an iron up to my room within minutes of me asking! There was lots of internal and external noise but luckily I'm a heavy sleeper. The one thing that ruined it for me though was the woman that served me for breakfast. I was made to feel like an inconvenience rather than a paying guest, yet she was lovely to people older than me. I think that everyone should be given the same amount of service.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Southampton before using the ferry to the Isle of Wight. It was very conveniently located. The ferry was very close and we were able to take a stroll in the evening to see where we needed to go in the morning. We had a lovely spacious room, with everything needed for a good nights sleep. Our breakfast was also very good with healthy options if a cooked breakfast isn't your thing. We didn't have children with us but I think it's a good idea for children to have breakfast free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here in July for 1 night as a stop over and booked 2 rooms, both rooms were very clean and comfortable we asked for inter connecting rooms as our 2 older children were staying in the other room and we got just what we asked for . We would highly recommend this premier inn as they made our stay hassle free and enjoyable .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#8 of 25 in Southampton
1,031 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,247 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#6 of 25 in Southampton
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 25 in Southampton
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £46 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing