We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Premier inns do have really nice big comfy beds. Very run of the mill short stay sleep over, but is very clean and functional. Located next to a good shopping centre with plenty of options for eating out. Nice friendly staff, decent breakfast, a bit pricey for a family of 4, and free wifi should come as standard in my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for 2 cards and leave the air con on whilst your out, family of sleeping in one room can get ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 2,210 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

Good central location, room for a family of four are the best in this price range. Room a clean and comfortable. Service is lacking as everything is automated via screens (not an issue) but lacks the personal touch. The hotel offers a good selection of breakfasts to suit all tastes. We have stayed at this hotel on a number occasions when visiting Peppa Pig World, just a warning the traffic in town is horrific and the hotel doesn't have onsite parking, but you have access to the West Quay Shopping centre car park which is right next door. This is also a benefit as you have the option of using the hotel restaurant or the shopping mall dinning area that has some major restaurant retailers.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed one night before our cruise. This hotel is within walking distance from the National Express Bus station or train station. It is very close to the West Quay Mall with lots of shops and restaurants. And very close to the cruise terminal...you can easily walk with one roller bag, Better yet, share a taxi with other cruisers you will meet at the hotel. Comfortable, modern rooms. The breakfast at the hotel was good, but seemed a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RJBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The premier inn west quay is the ideal place to stay the night before leaving to go on a cruise ,it is very near the docks and also close to the town ,it well up to the Premier standard . The meal deal is well worth the price ,I think it was around £20 for Dinner And Breakfast ,a very good price and a good choice of menu .

Room Tip: I would think there is no diffence
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank charlesr312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed for one night ahead of a recent cruise. Location is awesome for cruise terminal (2 min drive, 1/4 mile walk). Parking very close to site and only £5. Rooms usual standard, as was breakfast. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed one night prior to heading out of the Mayflower Terminal. Handy for the dock, walkable but we took a taxi (rain) which cost £7ish. Room was clean and comfortable. Our view was to waste ground at the rear so I'd ask to avoid that in future. We had breakfast here....fine, nothing special - I think I would make use of some of the nearby options if I used the hotel again in similar circumstances. Reasonably priced if booking in advance but would I pay the more regular price?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Pleasantly surprised by standard of premier inns. Very clean, modern, good restaurant offering wide variety, breakfast buffet was excellent and a good deal if you book dinner and breakfast at the same time. Staff very pleasant and helpful and even though the restaurant was busy we didn't have to wait long for our meals. All in all a really enjoyable experience. The car park was minutes away and there was a drpping off pick up point right outside the door. The car park was £5 for overnight stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esemgee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 25 in Southampton
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#15 of 25 in Southampton
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 25 in Southampton
1,880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#14 of 25 in Southampton
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Address: Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £50 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing