We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,531)
Filter reviews
2,531 results
Traveller rating
1,435
789
199
54
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
789
199
54
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west quay multi storey car park shopping centre meal deal drop off point building site building work cruise terminal co op thyme restaurant excellent location pre cruise self service isle of wight good nights sleep per day excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 2,531 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

You can adjust your room temperature from a wall thermostat that actually works which is a welcome change from the usual sweltering hot saunas that I often find. Bed was comfortable. Overall standard of cleanliness very good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Steven E,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide our customers with a high standard of customer service to ensure our guest leave feeling brilliant.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Best Regards
Premier Inn West Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Southampton West Quay hotel for three nights and it’s safe to say that the hotel is perfect. Located next to the West Quay shopping centre, it’s a 5 minute walk to all the shops, town centre & bus stops. Surprisingly though, it’s a quiet hotel & this makes it even better. This hotel is also less than a 10 minute walk to Southampton Central station!

We were allocated a room on the 5th (top) floor and it had all the things you’d expect & need. 40’’ TV, a large amount of storage space, bathroom was very clean & bright and the bed incredibly comfy. Air conditioning is standard and works extremely well to make for a great nights sleep.

Nothing was too much for the staff, and in particular I would like to give a little praise to one of the receptionists called Evie. Nothing was too much trouble & she was very polite & helpful and in particular with directions & local attractions in the area! Great service. Cleaning staff were also very lovely & did a great job each time, credit where credit is due!

There were some downsides however this is on a corporate level, not an individual hotel level. Premier Inn have, for some reason, decided to up their full English breakfasts from £8.99 to £9.50, which in my opinion is atrociously expensive & this price needs to be lowered. There are local cafes about 5-10 minutes away that have the same things for half the price, and a Wetherspoons also nearby so you’re spoilt for choice!

All in all, a brilliant hotel with staff that work very hard & always provide amazing service. We’ll be back again in the future!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank luigide44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Louie198,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide our customers with a high standard of customer service to ensure our guest leave feeling brilliant.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Best Regards
Premier Inn West Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for visiting the shops and all the attractions in Southampton. The Christmas markets were on so the town was buzzing but this hotel on the edge of the City at the docks is quiet and perfect for visitors. Downside is there is no one site parking but it is available at West Quay at a discounted rate although it doesn’t help, if you like me, are visiting family and friends and in and out all day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scottcbarr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear scottcbarr01,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide our customers with a high standard of customer service to ensure our guest leave feeling brilliant.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Best Regards
Premier Inn West Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was lovely, clean and I felt very comfortable staying in the rooms. All staff were very polite and where always very helpful. Good cheap place to stay for any occasion. Will defiantly be returning again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mcleanbeth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni C, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear mcleanbeth99,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide our customers with a high standard of customer service to ensure our guest leave feeling brilliant.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Best Regards
Premier Inn West Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews