We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H Samuel Southampton in Westquay”
Review of Westquay

Westquay
Ranked #18 of 130 things to do in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The shopping centre is fantastic, and just keeps getting better with great new shops and restaurants. The only bad thing about the shopping centre is H Samuels and there customer service which is the worst I've ever experienced.

Thank Angi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestQuay-Southampton, Marketing at Westquay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to WestQuay, it is great to hear that you enjoy visiting the centre and seeing the new retailers. I am sure H Samuel will be interested to hear about your experience in their shop, may I suggest emailing customer.services@hsamuel.co.uk

Kind regards,
The WestQuay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

A good shopping centre but dont stay here, many people go to Southampton and only visit West Quay despite the fact there are more interesting things further affield

Thank Jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We often visit west quay, both for shopping and eating. Plenty of good shops. John Lewis is always a must for us!

Concerns:
Maybe need another "restaurant" style eating place, possibly an italian?
The opening hours for a Saturday need re-addressing. Closing at 7pm on a Saturday? When I finish work at 6pm, I cannot go for an evening meal.
Please get rid of the sellers down the middle of the walkways. They pester you and interrupt your shopping experience.
My mother was once told off for taking a picture inside the centre (apparently due to terrorist reasoning?!) Ridiculous! We have since seen MANY people taking pictures!! Inconsistent!

1  Thank JennieB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I hadn't been to west Quay for years, but had to go to the opticians, so was forced into submission! There is a good range of the usual high street shops and John Lewis is always worth a visit, but what spoilt it was the hassling of shoppers by the 'stalls' down the centre of the mall. I was pestered at least a dozen times during the morning with offers of perfume, nail thingies, energy switches and gorilla welfare ( a noble cause, but not done like this!). Please just let me shop at my own pace!! And as for that horrible food court - don't get me started!!

2  Thank trescomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestQuay-Southampton, Marketing at Westquay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your recent visit to WesyQuay. We will be looking into the stores you mentioned and feeding back to them where necessary to ensure that our visitors enjoy their time here. If you would like to discuss your visit further please email us at info@west-quay.co.uk

Kind regards,
The WestQuay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was specially recommended to visit this particular shopping mall. As described by the person who had recommended it to me as huge and fantastic. On my visit i found it to be an average shopping mall. I have seen malls much better than this such was westfield london or the pavilion in KL.
the food court was nicely designed where a huge number of customers were dining.I didnt spend too long, maybe thats why I wasnt able to explore it completely

Thank Parishay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westquay also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
 

Been to Westquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing