We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Alpine Snowsports Southampton
Ranked #48 of 130 things to do in Southampton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer skiing, snowboarding, donuts, sledging and toboggans! Whether you're a seasoned skier or learning from our supportive staff, you'll love the friendly atmosphere here at the Alpine Snowsports Centre. Pay us a visit and come and try out some of the most exhilarating sports going!
Gillingham, Dorset UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rather than book a session or two we decided to make a day of it at the centre so took a packed lunch and booked several activities over the course of the day, so glad we did. Was a little worried that the gaps in-between sessions would drag, but the day just went too fast. The surroundings are lovely and because there is a constant flow of people doing the activities there is plenty of action to watch.

The staff were super helpful and with their careful tuition we managed to achieve much more than we thought possible on a single visit. There was laughter all day long. We will definitely return.

PS You have to try the Donutting it's AWESOME!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuyGilding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, unusual and active fun”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Made use of the over-50s skiing lessons and practice sessions originally. great socially and to encourage fun exercise. Now visit regularly with friends for fun. Shame it is not better signposted so we could have found it earlier

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trasimene09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We first used the centre a couple of years ago in the Summer holidays. Both my boys had an amazing week with great instructors and left with the skills to be able to use the slopes independently in both skiing and snowboarding. Since then we have used the centre mainly during the school holidays to brush up on their skills. We have also taken groups of children for ringoing to celebrate our kids birthdays which have been enjoyed by all who came along. The centre also does birthday party packages (which we haven't used) but have known many people who have & who have had a great time. The staff are always friendly, supportive & knowledgeable. In February 2016 my eldest is off to Switzerland which I know he wouldn't have done had he not received the support and skills gained here, Thank you to everyone at the centre, we are very lucky to have this on our doorstep!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's great value for money and yes it does need a revamp but to pay for that you'd need to pay a lot more for the sessions. I learnt to ski in 6 weeks and it only cost £30. I love the slopes and it's very friendly with some great deals. I'd recommend getting down there and having a go. I did it during the summer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dsammyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“fun and friendly”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Visited this snowsport centre many times with my children and by myself.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The prices are very reasonable and they do great offers.
They do a brunch club session Monday and Wednesday which is excellent value and very sociable. Two hours of practice with a ski instructor to give you tips and help you progress then coffee and croissants in the cafe.
There are donut sessions for kids and adults and they do birthday parties.
The instructors are all very friendly and they do group and private lessons.
Fun for all the family.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crissie-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Snowsports Southampton also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Alpine Snowsports Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing