We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COYR COYR”
Review of St Mary's Stadium

St Mary's Stadium
Ranked #5 of 132 things to do in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
southampton england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“COYR COYR”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

As a saints fan my self I have been to st Mary's stadium on many occasions and have had a great afternoon out saints are a massive family club that make you fell at ease . Especially a good visit when we win COYR COYR :-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank loya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    130
    38
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Home of The Saints”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Home of Southampton FC St. Mary's Stadium is also used for functions and events. If you are looking for a venue for a great event then this is the place to choose. The catering is first class and would match any top end hotel.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bad Day”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

the ground is situated close to the city centre and is modern with good views of the pitch.The only downside for me was the result

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigbazNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Stadium”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Although I am a Saints fan, I have to say that the facilities offered at this ground are not equaled at other premiership grounds.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettering
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stadium Tour- ok”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Went on a stadium tour as my son is very into his football, though not a Southampton fan.
The tour was ok, the tour guide was helpful and knowledgeable, there could've been a bit more history included though. Parts were boring- we seemed to look at many different corporate hospitality rooms which served no real purpose.
Other areas were a bit disappointing- visitors were not allowed to sit on the managers chairs in the press room, and the same in the changing rooms, the seating area and showers etc were roped off. We have previously done a tour of Wembley stadium which was much more accommodating, we were allowed to sit on the press conference chairs, and none of the changing room facilities were closed off.
Overall a little disappointing but probably more interesting if you're a Southampton supporter.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank emscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Mary's Stadium also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to St Mary's Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing