We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
297
391
237
61
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
391
237
61
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose bowlhi expressbeanspizza hutcricket groundageas bowlhedge endpeppa pig worldfamily roomfree wifiincluded breakfastplenty of parkingself serviceclean hotelretail parkpaultons parkwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here as part of a coach holiday, only stayed for one night. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Did not have a chance to have breakfast as had to leave very early, Would stay here again if in the area :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest

We are most appreciative of your taking the time to share your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Soton M27 Jct 7

We are very pleased to note your enjoyment of the comfort and high standards of cleanliness in your room and we thank you for your recognition of the efforts and friendliness of our lovely team.

Our biggest reward is to note that valued customers such as your good self will return to stay at our hotel in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

rooms good and functional for overnight stay and close by the cruise terminal and close to shops and bars
very good value for money breakfast ok variety good but too small for size of hotel manager agreed
will use again when travelling from southampton again

Room Tip: high room was quiet but be prepared for long haul due to layout of hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChesterZoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences online.

We are pleased to note your enjoyment of our accommodation and our close proximity to the cruise terminal and local restaurants and bars.

We are delighted that you intend to use our hotel as your base when next travelling to the Southampton area, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel, and it really is good value for money for a short stay. The rooms and bathrooms are modern and functional with all the facilities needed for comfort, and they are exceptionally clean. (impressively so!) The hotel was full on our second night with many families with young children and we were very impressed with the quality of sound insulation - the rooms were surprisingly quiet. Reception is quick and efficient, and so are the restaurant staff. The included breakfast is self service, but is very varied, and is well cooked using good quality produce. There is a large car park that seems to accommodate everyone. We will happily use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 312Bondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel - We are gold elite holiday inn members and this stay didnt disappoint - nice rooms - friendly staff - ample parking
-breakfast is the usual good standard

We will be back soon I'm sure :-)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrStevens000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Highly Valued Repeat Guest

We really appreciate your repeat custom and your recognition of our high standards, comfortable accommodation, wonderful friendly staff and excellent breakfast offering .

We hope you had a lovely cruise and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are next in the area. Hopefully next time we will earn 5 stars in your review .

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Ideally located for a business trip to Southampton, Portsmouth or Fareham in my opinion. I found the reception and restaurant staff very polite and friendly and the dinner menu was varied.....the free breakfast was one of the tastiest I've had for a long time. The room was clean and serviceable, and although the towels weren't the fluffiest they were more than adequate. I had opted for the fast wifi option on booking the room and this was worthwhile to be able to use my laptop in the room. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews