We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Hot Water” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Hot Water”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed this weekend. There was no hot water on Sunday morning.

Also the bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

Why do they have to use those clothes hangers that cannot be moved. It makes it very difficult to hang clothes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank my_kids_taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay

Please accept our apologies for the temporary disruption of the water supply caused by local works and debris getting in to the system. I am pleased to confirm everything was resolved on the day

I am surprised by your feedback concerning the beds as all our beds are brand new and the highest quality supplied by Hypnos.We do appreciate that guests have different preferences and we have received very positive feedback from our regular guests

I apologise that you found it difficult to hang your clothes due to the entire hanger not being removable. The reason these hangers are used is for more stability and security so that the hangers are not dropped to cause damage within the wardrobe base.

We wish you and your family all the best for the festive season and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the new year

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    317
    200
    49
    55
See reviews for
282
232
44
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southsea, Uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here overnight when attending a function at the Ageas bowl. Large free car park, Check in was efficient and the staff friendly and helpful. Had a ground floor room which was clean and presentable with good fast wifi. Very quiet night and a good sleep. Had a few drinks at the bar and breakfast in the morning which was good. Only criticism would be the bar closes very early for a residents bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boredinsouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We are very pleased you had the opportunity to discover our hotel on your recent visit to the Ageas Bowl adjacent to our hotel.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback concerning your interaction with our friendly team, our high standards of cleanliness and the excellent speed of our new free wifi .

Our bar does close at midnight and I apologise if you were hoping for a later opening.

We are delighted you enjoyed our extensive breakfast offering and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

I travelled as a lady on her own and was pleased to be offered a room on the ground floor. Room was spotlessly clean and the common areas including the corridors smelt delicious. Breakfast good, help yourself buffet. Only thing I would change is the quality of the toilet roll, rather see through. All in all a great experience and good value at £62.10 incl breakfast on Laterooms. Well done Holiday Inn.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank bettyboop20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
403 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The location is great - near Hedge End for the shops, beside the Ageas Bowl for cricket, near Southampton Airport for holidays or short breaks. So muh nicer than the Premier Inn at the airport. It is also cheaper than the Premier Inn, and the price includes a very good, buffet continental and hot, breakfast.
Extremely popular - amazing that there were so many people there, but they coped well.

We had a rood in the new wing which was very good, including an unusual, but very practical, arrangement for the toilet and shower.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new wing, if you get the choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my family after a day out at Peppa Pig World celebrating my grandsons 3rd birthday.
Received a good welcome on arrival. Rooms were a good size and the beds were comfortable.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was quite acceptable.
Good selection of food for breakfast, though rather busy.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hyweld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I stayed three days at this hotel, our second visit. On this occasion my wife had surgery on her foot which meant she had great difficulty moving about and needed a lot of TLC. I can only say that the staff offered over and above the normal high service level and responded to every strange request.
Thank you all at Holiday In Express for the care and comfort given.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and sufficient size, even those facing the main road do not suffer traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nagoldor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Had our firms xmas dinner dance at the Agies Bowl so we decided to stay at the holiday Inn express 200meters away. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and we was booked in within minutes of arriving. Being smokers we had chosen to stay in a smoking room and was not disappointed with the standard of the room,as in some hotels you get below standard rooms.The room it self was well present clean and comfy with plenty of space. We had a good nights sleep not disturb by other guest( Thou the drink might have something to do with that).Breakfast was well laid out and all you could have asked for was available and hot. On leaving again the reception staff were very friendly and efficient would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurence h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#4 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Property: Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Address: Express Southampton M27 Jct Holiday Inn 7 Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express(R) Southampton M27, Jct.7 hotel offers 176 modern guest rooms set in landscaped grounds. It's just a 15 minute drive to Southampton Cruise Terminals and three miles to Southampton Airport (SOU). You're 20 minutes' drive from New Forest National Park and four miles from Southampton's city centre. The hotel offers free WiFi, free on-site parking and an inclusive breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing