We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed one night for peppa pig world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
cardiff, uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“stayed one night for peppa pig world”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here for one night when visiting peppa pig world for two days.
Hotel is not far away from the park and is perfect for what we wanted. It was the two fo us and my two year old. Room was clean and adequate for one night. Breakfast was good in the morning and the retail park next door is great to restock the supplies for the park the next day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pazaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    333
    211
    50
    56
See reviews for
293
247
47
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is very close to the M27 and adjacent to the Ageas Bowl. There is also a pretty good retail park close by, and a number of well known fast food establishments.
The room configuration is typical Holiday Inn Express, but the rooms and public spaces are in very good condition.
The only issue that I had was that I could not get a mobile phone signal anywhere on the property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiskerxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife, two children stayed here for a couple of nights whilst we had some work done on our house. This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel over the last few months. On both occasions the staff have been very welcoming and look after us so well. On the first night of this stay my son had a bug from school and was sick. When we reported this to reception they were concerned and went out of their way to ensure that he was okay. They also provided additional blankets and towels and helped us to clear the sink which had unfortunately got blocked whilst my son was ill. I was so very impressed that they took their time to make sure that we were comfortable. The team are clearly very focussed on ensuring that everyone has an enjoyable stay in their hotel.

The hotel itself is very comfortable (we had a family room) and serves good hearty food which is just what we needed after long days at work. We found the whole stay excellent value for money as it also included breakfast and would wholly recommend it to any families who need somewhere to stay for a short break.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed this weekend. There was no hot water on Sunday morning.

Also the bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

Why do they have to use those clothes hangers that cannot be moved. It makes it very difficult to hang clothes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my_kids_taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay

Please accept our apologies for the temporary disruption of the water supply caused by local works and debris getting in to the system. I am pleased to confirm everything was resolved on the day

I am surprised by your feedback concerning the beds as all our beds are brand new and the highest quality supplied by Hypnos.We do appreciate that guests have different preferences and we have received very positive feedback from our regular guests

I apologise that you found it difficult to hang your clothes due to the entire hanger not being removable. The reason these hangers are used is for more stability and security so that the hangers are not dropped to cause damage within the wardrobe base.

We wish you and your family all the best for the festive season and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the new year

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea, Uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here overnight when attending a function at the Ageas bowl. Large free car park, Check in was efficient and the staff friendly and helpful. Had a ground floor room which was clean and presentable with good fast wifi. Very quiet night and a good sleep. Had a few drinks at the bar and breakfast in the morning which was good. Only criticism would be the bar closes very early for a residents bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boredinsouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We are very pleased you had the opportunity to discover our hotel on your recent visit to the Ageas Bowl adjacent to our hotel.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback concerning your interaction with our friendly team, our high standards of cleanliness and the excellent speed of our new free wifi .

Our bar does close at midnight and I apologise if you were hoping for a later opening.

We are delighted you enjoyed our extensive breakfast offering and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

I travelled as a lady on her own and was pleased to be offered a room on the ground floor. Room was spotlessly clean and the common areas including the corridors smelt delicious. Breakfast good, help yourself buffet. Only thing I would change is the quality of the toilet roll, rather see through. All in all a great experience and good value at £62.10 incl breakfast on Laterooms. Well done Holiday Inn.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank bettyboop20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
446 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The location is great - near Hedge End for the shops, beside the Ageas Bowl for cricket, near Southampton Airport for holidays or short breaks. So muh nicer than the Premier Inn at the airport. It is also cheaper than the Premier Inn, and the price includes a very good, buffet continental and hot, breakfast.
Extremely popular - amazing that there were so many people there, but they coped well.

We had a rood in the new wing which was very good, including an unusual, but very practical, arrangement for the toilet and shower.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new wing, if you get the choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
1,020 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
1,659 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
1,120 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Property: Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Address: Express Southampton M27 Jct Holiday Inn 7 Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express(R) Southampton M27, Jct.7 hotel offers 176 modern guest rooms set in landscaped grounds. It's just a 15 minute drive to Southampton Cruise Terminals and three miles to Southampton Airport (SOU). You're 20 minutes' drive from New Forest National Park and four miles from Southampton's city centre. The hotel offers free WiFi, free on-site parking and an inclusive breakfast with both hot and continental items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, IHG, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing