We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfertable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Comfertable”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Thank you to all the staff that made us feel welcome. Myself and a friend decided to book in for a random evening to get away and have a laugh. I took my dog with me and the staff were very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern. Breakfast came included and was very nice. Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    348
    219
    54
    60
See reviews for
308
263
47
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I often use this hotel on business trips and the staff are always attentive and provide excellent service. Rooms are clean and fresh. The restaurant has a good breakfast and evening meals that are reasonably priced and of good quality, but as a frequent visitor a change of the menu would not go amiss.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

While on a business trip, I stayed at Holiday Inn for about a couple of weeks. The room, I stayed in, was very well kept and cleanliness, which I am very finicky about, was something I was impressed with. Comfort was surely there in the stay.

Food was not what I enjoyed though, there was hardly any variety in the breakfast. For all the 14-15 days, I ate the same breakfast; it was a huge put off for me. To add to it, post 8 AM, the eatery would be crowded very heavily. So you need to wake up early to have a peaceful breakfast.

I was very happy with the staff, both at the reception and at the serving area (bar/kitchen).

Holistically, I found Holiday Inn good enough to be considered again for a stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Ground Floor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saksenarohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have recently stayed for 4 nights due to a problem at our home. We chose this hotel because it is a half a mile from our house. The first 2 nights we booked in, we were on the second floor (room 212). I have to say it was warm, comfortable and quiet.
Due to the problem at our house not being fixed we then booked in for a further 2 nights. This time we were given a ground floor room (33) this was facing then road so was quit noisy. Although the room itself was as good as the other comfort wise.
There was coffee making facilities in the room along with a hair dryer and free wifi. The complimentary breakfast was good. You could chose from fried sausages bacon etc to fruit and yogurt, eating as much as you like.
The front desk was well manned and very polite and helpful.
Would i recommend it, absolutely yes.
Location wise is near the M27, but right next door to the Ageas Bowl (formally the Rose Bowl) cricket ground. They hold many events there including concerts so I would imagine will book fast during events.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms face inwards to the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed for one night on New Year's Eve. This was a last minute trip and found the hotel due to its great value for money. We are a family of 5 with 2 small children and I was amazed at how fabulous the staff were. They couldn't have been more polite or helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable with plenty of room for all of us. Breakfast was lovely and we ate in our room as the children were still in bed. I can not fault this hotel, but it was the staff that made our stay. We will be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel021079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Booked as visiting friends and family before Christmas. Wanted a room for 4 no thrills. Did the job perfect. Good fast efficient check in. Did not have enough pillows and Towels for 4 but this was rectified fast and efficiently. Read some varied reviews on breakfast. We found the breakfast and service excellent for the room rate we paid. At the end of the day you have to judge things on what you pay and if it exceeds expectation then you need to tell people. This hotel did this and cleanliness was 110%

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Connollyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydbrook, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

In common with most of the cheaper chains of hotels, this is modern, functional and relatively impersonal. A romantic break it ain't, of course. The room was fine, with a comfortable bed and adequate tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean and sufficient for its purpose, though I did have trouble with the shower the first morning. This was due to the lack of any indication as to what each 'tap' did. But I worked it out eventually. Saturday night we were woken by a phone call at 3 am - wrong number - and then a knock on the door by a drunk guy. Sunday morning breakfast was a cross between a rugby scrum and a school canteen, but the food was fine. We had a light evening meal here (the menu is very limited) and the food was good. Breakfast on Monday morning was a much more civilised affair and we actually enjoyed that. We were staying in the city for a special birthday, so this was just a place to sleep really. And it served that purpose well enough. But, next time, I'll find a smaller place for the peace and personal attention.

Room Tip: The double rooms are on the second floor and we had a quiet room facing the road. Ground floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Stuartallison,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We apologize for the challenges you had with the room accommodations you received and the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 24 in Southampton
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
1,093 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Property: Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Address: Express Southampton M27 Jct Holiday Inn 7 Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express(R) Southampton M27, Jct.7 hotel offers 176 modern guest rooms set in landscaped grounds. It's just a 15 minute drive to Southampton Cruise Terminals and three miles to Southampton Airport (SOU). You're 20 minutes' drive from New Forest National Park and four miles from Southampton's city centre. The hotel offers free WiFi, free on-site parking and an inclusive breakfast with both hot and continental items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing