We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class hotel at a very affordable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
spalding
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A first class hotel at a very affordable rate”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The first thing you notice when entering this hotel is the cleanliness, warmth, and quietness of the place combined with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff.
We arrived late at night so didn't have the opportunity to use the restaurant except for breakfast in the morning. The general surroundings of the restaurant seem quite pleasant with plenty of space.
The room was kept immaculate by the staff with absolutely no adverse comments to make on any aspect of the room cleanliness. Well done to all!
The facilities in the room were exactly as described and everything well provided for, from an iron and board to hairdryer and coffee making facilities with free WiFi available.
In any hotel room there will always be something that could be better - but in this case I would be hard pressed to think of what it would be here.
The breakfast was basic but of a good quality and variety and cooked well without being greasy or oily. Again the attending staff were thorough in cleaning the tables as each guest left and the place was kept immaculate at all times.

I can only say a big thanks to everyone for making the stay a relaxing one and well done in all your efforts in maintaining a very large hotel to high standard.
Definitely recommended for a stay in Southampton.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor and weren't disturbed by other residents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chengSpalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    348
    220
    55
    60
See reviews for
311
263
47
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is an excellent base for a business trip. Accommodation is clean and quiet and wifi is efficient.
The restaurant offers a small menu but perfectly adequate and very good food. Service is efficient and swift and staff are welcoming.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsV480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Overnight stay booked here as it was close to the works Christmas party. Room was typical holiday inn style, clean and comfortable, usual tea, coffee, hairdryer etc. Very close to the Ageas Bowl for ideal for attending any events there. Staff were helpful. Decent nights sleep was had and even though it was busy the room was quiet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Nicola O,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We are delighted to read you found the rooms clean and comfortable. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a great hotel for a business trip with free wifi and breakfast and really friendly staff. Ideal location for meetings in Southampton.Nice and quiet room and a speedy check out. Look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is ideal for business, leisure, location to attraction and as a stopover for travel.
Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and rooms well appointed.
All staff were smart, polite and friendly.
The breakfast was very good with the choices of cooked and/or cereal and cheeses.
Very good value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same we were told.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveller1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here prior to our Christmas cruise in December. It is a typical holiday inn express with the usual free breakfast.....

The staff are very friendly and the rooms comfortable. We arrived late at night and even asked for extra pillows but the staff didn't mind at all.

Even though this hotel is not in the center of Southampton it is only a short drive away ...an ideal pre-cruise hotel especially if you are arriving late and are not in need of a meal

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We got a nice quiet room, as requested. The rooms are the same formula, the bed could have been comfier with a larger duvet and better pillows. Bathroom was ok, location very convenient and the breakfast was edible.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor and you will have a better chance of not being disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 25 in Southampton
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,104 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,167 reviews
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Property: Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Address: Express Southampton M27 Jct Holiday Inn 7 Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO30 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express(R) Southampton M27, Jct.7 hotel offers 176 modern guest rooms set in landscaped grounds. It's just a 15 minute drive to Southampton Cruise Terminals and three miles to Southampton Airport (SOU). You're 20 minutes' drive from New Forest National Park and four miles from Southampton's city centre. The hotel offers free WiFi, free on-site parking and an inclusive breakfast with both hot and continental items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing