We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night with Barry Manilow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on 22nd May for one night to attend a Barry Manilow concert among thousands of other fans . The hotel was very busy but the excellent staff coped so well the rooms were of good size and very clean Breakfast was full English included in the room rate. If we were in this area again we would definitely chose this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there during Easter bank holiday weekend. Used booking .com got great rates for 3 rooms. Close proximity to Paultons Park as going there the next morning. Very clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. Breakfast was good. Usual fry up things along with cereals muffins & yogurts coffees tea & juices. Dinner there was quite costly so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daju66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while in the area on business, it was comfortable and quiet and had all the facilities I needed, the staff were friendly too. I would recommend this as it was also close to the airport

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PharmRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here out of school holidays for Peppa Pig World so was relatively quiet which is nice. Hotel is in the middle of an industrial/shopping estate but just off M27 so easy enough to get too. Arrived around 4ish and had a 15 minute wait to check in, hotel seemed clean enough and staff fairly friendly so all good.

We had the sofa bed prepared which was nice but does make the room very small when you have 2 toddlers in with you, wouldn't have wanted to stay longer than 1 night, that said it was clean, safe and warm so cant complain.

Food seemed expensive to us, we enjoyed but children didn't eat anything offered, if required there were many fast food options a short drive away, possibly better option if your children are young... and fussy!!

One thing that lets it down in my opinion, considering its featured on the Paultons Park website it is not very child friendly and more of a business hotel. Other hotels we have stayed at have included little packs for the children relative to the park being visited, just a small touch but they do count.

All in all it was OK, but as a hotel to stay at Peppa Pig world I would probably choose another closer by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear GaryBrett,

Thank you for your recent stay and for writing us a candid review. Thank you for the kind words of praise for our friendly staff. On the other hand, it seems you were not 100% satisfied with your recent stay. The concerns you have raised regarding some amenities have been taken note of. We will certainly look on these points to focus on improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again when you return to Southampton.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed at this hotel for one night as we were seeing Barry Manilow at Ageus Bowl. Location was perfect. the hotel was full with other fans attending the concert, but check in was very swift. The room was very clean and comfortable. We did not have an evening meal as, already stated by another guest, the restaurant was not open in time for us to eat before the concert. (May have been thought about with so many people attending). Breakfast was very busy but we managed to get a table with no problem. Tables were being cleared very efficiently. Checkout was well managed. We had a problem in the room with our hairdryer and reported it to reception on Saturday evening. When we checked out we were assured that it was on the maintenance list, no doubt to be dealt with that day. We had told them not to repair it during our stay as we had taken our own dryer. Would we return to this hotel.....definitely !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed one night for a concert at The Ageas Bowl. The hotel was very busy with lots of people staying for the one night, but check in was swift and efficient. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We ate in the hotel before going to the concert - would recommend the Thai green curry - absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. Breakfast the next morning was also plentiful and very good. I did feel that the hotel was slightly overpriced - especially when compared with other HI Express sites - but I guess you are paying for the proximity to the Ageas Bowl.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 220 which looked out at The Ageas Bowl venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleopatra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was excellent. Room was not particularly suitable as we needed separate beds for 2 children instead of the double pull out. With the minimum of fuss, the staff changed us to a bigger room so they could add a folding bed for us. The beds were comfy, lovely and clean. It was so nice we extended our stay by another day. The best was the service at breakfast. Although there was a lot of queuing to start with as the hotel was extremely busy, on e seated we were treated like royalty. I have mobility problems, and a lovely member of staff called Inga was extremely helpful. She brought me coffee and toast to the table and was smiling and attentive to all my needs. Possibly the best holiday inn I have experienced.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazeldance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#8 of 25 in Southampton
1,074 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#12 of 25 in Southampton
1,254 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
0.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Address: Express Southampton M27 Jct Holiday Inn 7 Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO31 1AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £50 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express(R) Southampton M27, Jct.7 hotel offers 176 modern guest rooms set in landscaped grounds. It's just a 15 minute drive to Southampton Cruise Terminals and three miles to Southampton Airport (SOU). You're 20 minutes' drive from New Forest National Park and four miles from Southampton's city centre. The hotel offers free WiFi, free on-site parking and an inclusive breakfast with both hot and continental items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing