We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay for Peppa Pig World visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a deal to go to Peppa Pig World. Total cost was £140 for 1 nights accommodation and 2 days park entry for 2 adults and 2 kids. We were given a triple room (not sure what that means) that had a double bed, a double sofa bed and space for a pop-up cot. The room was still quite spacious with all this, the bathroom was large enough for me and my wife to sit in while we sorted our luggage out and the kids slept in the other room. Beds were comfy and the curtains made the room dark enough. We were impressed with the check-in speed and the fact that the popup bed and cot were ready and setup for us when we arrived. The room also included free wi-fi. Breakfast was ok with a good selection. We'll definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: If going to Peppa Pig World book through their site as it works out cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil_Hanvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I took our two daughters to Paultons Park and chose this hotel to stay in over night. The only negative we have about the hotel is the room was a little cramped. Our daughters are 1 and 3, the youngest usually sleeps in a cot, but we chose to let her share our bed for the night. Our eldest had the pull out sofa bed (double). Once this sofa bed was out, there was absolutely no floor space. If we had chosen to use a cot for our youngest, I have no idea where it would have gone. Perhaps we would have been offered a different room...?
Overall though, the hotel was clean and staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was okay, not the best I've had but by far not the worst. Location was ideal for us and we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very good, modern hotel. Bedrooms are clean and functional, containing everything that you would need. Service at reception was efficient. Breakfast was better than many serve-yourself breakfasts in similar hotels. The hotel is ideally located for going to the Ageas Bowl and provides an easy solution to parking for the stadium.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodneyMBamburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were three adults staying here one night in May following a ferry crossing to Portsmouth prior to the journey north next morning.
The hotel is easy to find even at 11pm at night -follow the signs to the Aegeas Bowl which is situated right next to the hotel with the floodlights. It is 20 minutes from Portsmouith ferry terminal.
Check in was friendly and quick and the impression was that nothing was too much trouble.
The room was comfortable and clean with good free wifi.
Room was quiet (in the newer part of the hotel) and beds were comfortable with usual choice of pillows.
Breakfast is normal HI express buffet and though the area was busy it was well managed with all staff friendly and very efficient. The only problem we has was finding a parking spot but we did arrive late.
For an overnight stay I could not fault the hotel and would definitely use again if the need arises

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brushstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Fabulous stay
New hotel and lots of places to eat within walking distance if you don't fancy the bar menu.
Friendly staff and nothing to much trouble.
Lovely bar area and particularly child friendly.
Standard family room a bit small and cramped but very clean just get rid of the shower curtain yuck !! Plus not all children like to share a bed much better to have 2 singles rather than a shared sofa bed.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here with my husband and two young daughters (3 + 5) after visiting nearby paultons park. The hotel is really conveniently located, about 10 mins drive away, so fab after a long, tiresome day. The check in process was simple and quick, and the reception area is clean and bright.
Our family room was comfy and well equipped, although I will say that two pillows on a double bed was a bit skimpy! Free WiFi was a boon though, especially since our little ones were fast asleep by 7.30, giving me and hubby plenty to keep us entertained.
We ate out in the evening, but breakfast in the hotel was a treat. There was lots of choice, everything was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and even other guests were chatty and nice. After packing away a lovely breakfast, we packed up the car and checked out, again simple and quick, and stopped at the nearby Sainsbury store for some picnic goodies for day 2 at paultons.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's fab, reasonable and very convenient for Peppa pig world

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Highly Valued Guest

We very much appreciate your taking the time to share your wonderful experience following your recent stay at our hotel as part of your Peppa Pig break.

It is very rewarding to know we have achieved a 5 star rating from our guests and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

A very large party of us booked to stay here in May 80+.
We booked and had confirmation from the hotel of all no smoking rooms and a triple rooms (each room to accommodate 3 seperate travellers (not partners or relatives but individuals travelling together)).
Despite this confirmation, on our arrival many of the rooms allocated were smoking rooms (which were over powering in the stale smoke) and the triple rooms which had been confirmed were actually made up of one double bed and one sofa bed. This meant individuals who hardly knew each other being forced to share a bed with a relative stranger.
A complaint to the front of house staff on both counts was met with a "tough luck' attitude as the hotel was fully booked. .No explanation or offer to help in either of the situations.
Appalling.

Further despite knowing that this large group had booked in and would be using the bar that evening for food and drinks the service at the bar was terrible. One person serving drinks and taking food orders leaving a queue of 80 people waiting up to 45 mins to be served ( and a further hour before any food arrived).

Quite frankly it was by far the worst hotel experience I've had.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank kelasarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest

We were very disappointed to have received your review and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience arising from the matters you refer to .

Having check the contract for your group's booking, I can confirm however that your group did indeed specifically have a selection of non smoking and 4 smoking rooms confirmed . In addition the booking was specifically confirmed for triple rooms with one double bed and one sofa bed. As you appreciate the hotel would have had no knowledge that the guests staying were not related and we have at all times provided precisely what was contracted and confirmed by the hotel in writing. I can also confirm that we had 5 members of our food & beverage team on duty on the evening of your stay to look after your group so I apologise if you were slightly delayed due to all guests arriving at the bar around the same time.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#7 of 25 in Southampton
1,063 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,210 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#11 of 25 in Southampton
1,801 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#12 of 25 in Southampton
1,254 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7

Address: Express Southampton M27 Jct Holiday Inn 7 Botley Road | West End, Southampton SO31 1AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £49 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express(R) Southampton M27, Jct.7 hotel offers 176 modern guest rooms set in landscaped grounds. It's just a 15 minute drive to Southampton Cruise Terminals and three miles to Southampton Airport (SOU). You're 20 minutes' drive from New Forest National Park and four miles from Southampton's city centre. The hotel offers free WiFi, free on-site parking and an inclusive breakfast with both hot and continental items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton m27 Jct 7 Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing