We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place for a coffee”
Review of The Coffee Room - CLOSED

The Coffee Room
Restaurant details
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool place for a coffee”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Relaxing! Great Service. A perfect local meeting place.
Whether its a leisurely weekend breakfast, a tasty light lunch, or a pick-me-up coffee this delightful place never fails to please. Forget all the big overpriced chains of coffee outfits, try The Coffee Room in St. James's Road instead, you'll come back for more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great bacon bloomer!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely little coffee shop. Decent latte and tea, fab cakes and great bacon bloomer. Thoroughly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee and cake”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

One of the best places to go for a coffee. Nice decor throughout and lovely chairs.
The cakes are small but filling and the coffee is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kamila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
2 reviews
“Great local coffee”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Love this local cafe at the end of my street. The Origin coffee is supper band the bacon bloomer are a hit with the kids.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonFergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not disappointed!”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Having planned to visit Bridge and Mo's new enterprise since they opened, we finally found the the time and made the trip. We had been actually been to Shirley and driven back home to Totton when I said "we could go to see the new cafe", so we did a quick u-turn at the end of our road and drove back. Having driven past previously to check-out the location, we were able to park easily and were very impressed by the whole experience. Mo has done a great job with the fit-out and the range of food on offer is equally impressive, with three styles of seating - you can sit at the window and watch the world go by, sink into a sofa at low-level, or at a 'normal' table. Bacon sarnies and a nice pot of tea, real tea in nice tea-pots and a read of the Saturday papers, luxury!
With an easy-going period at work approaching and a couple of weeks off over Xmas I can see myself dropping t'other half off at SGH and making a repeat visit! These guys know how to recruit staff, too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Room also viewed

Bursledon, Southampton
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Curbridge, Southampton
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing