We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”
Review of The Cricketers

The Cricketers
Ranked #100 of 804 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Staff are rude and have no idea what they are doing can’t even hold a glass properly
Food very average .
Table was dirty and sticky

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Phantom0145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2021

Came here with my mate for a Sunday roast was brilliant, the vegan wellington was amazing! Will defiantly come back

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Finding F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

I had an excellent night out at The Cricketers. Good food; good drink, good service. No I’m wrong they were all excellent and the T bone steak - to die for,

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flabsquab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

We went here as we had been told about their t-bone steaks in particular. We weren't disappointed. The steak was at least 16 oz and cooked exactly as each of us requested. The chips and other sides were also very good. A good range of beers and other drinks also. We actually had a couple of of Martini Espresso's each which were very good and very reasonably priced. I want to mention in particular the waitress who served us who was there are each time we went subsequently. She was very friendly very bubbly and made us feel very welcome.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank k100rsblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Another visit with friends to the Cricketers to watch England play.
Excellent Covid safe pub, with extremely friendly staff, who have a great knowledge of the drinks on offer.
Yet again our table all ate during the evening, and had different delicious meals, I particularly enjoy the burgers with various toppings and sides on offer.
Quite how John the owner makes money, on the quality and value of the food they offer, I don’t know.
Can’t recommend it enough, if you are in the area, and want to enjoy good food, well kept beer and a friendly greeting, in the bar or the outside patio garden area.
How pubs should be run.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Paris1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Cricketers also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Bursledon, Southampton
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to The Cricketers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.